Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
"Did I miss the "let's aggravate the fuck out of bisa" memo?" || May 13, 2003
I am absolutely, positively, bone-weary exhausted. Insomnia has hit me hard. Combine that with the fact that from Sunday evening until the very early hours of Tuesday morning every person I had any interaction with decided to fly ignorant and argue with me. And not about major stuff, but about minor stuff. Stuff that really was pointless in arguing about.

It wasn't me, I swear! It was them. WTF happened? Did someone poison the water system or something? Is it a full moon? Did I miss the "let's aggravate the fuck out of bisa" memo?

So the aggravation and depression (yes depression because contrary to popular belief, I loathe arguing with people I care about and it always sends me into a funk) I was feeling fed the insomnia. I got up Monday morning about 7:30 I guess. Tried to nap but it wasn't happening. I probably cat-napped for 45 minutes before giving up. Then I was up until 6:15 this morning.

*looks*

Yep, damn near 24 hours. I grabbed a short nap, which was interupted with the sounds of Gomez getting up and puttering around this morning, then got up at 7:30 to start another day. I planned to drop them off at school and come home to sleep until I had to pick them up.

Umm. Yeah right.

Didn't happen. Oh, I tried. I tried my hardest to sleep. It just wouldn't happen. It's like the harder I tried, the more awake I was. Even with a soft breeze blowing through the open windows and the light sounds of the windchime floating in, I just couldn't seem to shut my brain off, relax and slip into that sweet pool of sleep. I'm praying tonight will be a more benevolent Master.


The lead villan in this whole "let's argue stupid shit with bisa" was Gomez. He's going through another one of those phases where he's being a smartass and I'm tired of it.

I'm also tired of having to tell the boys three times to do something or to not do something before they listen to me. It's my own fault, I know this. I don't follow through with my threats. The boys know that once I hit the third time though, I'm going to explode like a storm.

I could go on and on about this but Jill said it all for me without knowing it. Check out this entry and the one right before it.

*yawn* My brain just stopped. Actually, it went off in a whole different direction and I've lost this train of thought.

Gee, wonder why?

Until next time~

bisa

I said no and if you ask me one more time hell will freeze over before I do it.


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet