Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Random Catchup || May 16, 2003
Fast entry because of the storm.

First - I know that some people are having a hard time with the template, while others see it just fine. Hmpf. I tried to fix it, but while I was wrestling with it I decided that I want to change it completely. Yes, I love the angel, but eh, she's doesn't match me. The other one was more me. So I went on the great graphics hunt and found a picture of her in a larger size and will be working on another template soon.

Awww quitcher groaning. Change is good sometimes. Trust me. You think I make this shit up?


It's been storming/raining here every since I got home from taking the monsters to school and doing some errands. There's this huge drainage ditch that borders the back side of my yard. I guess it's about 2 1/2 feet deep. It is now flooded over the edges. My backyard makes me think "A river runs through it" now. Bleh.


Hormones are raging here at Casa de Bisa. No no, not me. It's Gomez! Oh hellz bellz, that child has hit puberty. I realized it the other night when Gomez was in a particularly bitchy mood, directing it mainly at Kimo, but this time without provocation. Poor Kimo couldn't even BREATHE to suit Gomez. I shit you not.

"Mom, Kimo is whistling!"

"Uhh Mom, I'm just breathing!"

"Yeah but your nose is whistling."

Gawd! So I followed Gomez into his room after he stomped off in there and was amazed to see the child in tears. Now Gomez has always been very tenderhearted. One of those kids that just hated hurting anyone else's feelings, yanno. [sarcasm] Wonder where he gets that from? [/sarcasm]

I sat down and talked with him calmly, asking what in the world was bothering him. He kept saying "Nothing". I went through a laundry list of questions "Did something happen at school? Are you and Chase fighting?" etc. But he kept saying nothing was going on.

I thought "Gawd, my son is PMSing!" and that's when the lightbulb flickered on. Duh Bisa, raging hormones a.k.a. PUBERTY.

I told him what I think it is, explaining puberty and how it causes hormones to surge and swing and how that is normal. He seemed extremely relieved to find out there is a name for it and that it isn't fatal.

ummm gotta go .. tornado warning




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet