Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Raindrops keep falling on my head || May 17, 2003
We made it through the storms last night without any trouble. Just a bunch of rain and lightning, although a possible tornado hit at the other end of the road my parents live on. Dad said "yeah, it got a little windy out here." *snicker* I swear nothing* phases that man.

(*Several years ago he was hit head on while on the interstate when a car crossed the median. When the parameds took his blood pressure it was at the rate of resting .. for a 30 year old man. Umm here's a clue, he ain't anywhere near 30. LOL A few years after that he got zapped with some major electricity when he was turning off an un-grounded welding machine, and again, no rise in blood pressure. The MedTech asked him "Does anything ever bother you??" and he replied "I try not to let it." ROFL. I wanna be just like him when I grow up.)

I was beginning to wonder if we needed to start working on an ark. Several downtown businesses ended up with around a foot of water in them. I think in the past week we've had only one day without rain. The ground is saturated so any new rain we get just seems to stand in mega-puddles.

When I put Jasper out on his cable lead and stake, I keep waiting for him to start dog-paddling around. It isn't quite that bad, but he does have a big time splashing around in the puddles.


I'm waiting on the delivery of my new upside down fridge. Yes, an upside down one. That's what Kimo called it and the description stuck. They called about 9:30 this morning and asked if they could come then. Umm, the obviously don't understand that bisa is not a morning person huh? I was still in bed and had yet to clean out the old one. But still, there was NO way I was gonna tell them no. It'd be my luck if I had them wait it'd be pouring rain outside later. I told 'em to gimme an hour and then they could deliver it.

Gomez and I moved the old one away from the wall so I could sweep and mop under it so that the delivery guys wouldn't have to stand around twiddling their thumbs while I did it then -- and oh my hell, I couldn't believe what we found. A huge DRIED puddle of puppy PEE!

Ewwwwww *shudder*

I successfully fought off waves of dry heaves and got it cleaned up. When Jasper was a little puppy and had to go potty and no one noticed to take him out, he'd squat beside the fridge.

Guess who's kitchen floor is slightly warped.

Ayep.

I used Clor0x bleach as well as scrubbing it with some high powered green stuff, and got it up, but sweet jesus I can't get the smell out of my nose. ick ick ick I have every candle in my house lit right now, and while everyone else is smelling Vanilla and Peach, I'm smelling pee.

Ok, enough smell-o-vision, I'm sure ya'll get the point here.

Wanna see it?

Purdy ain't it? *smiles proudly at her second grown-up purchase*




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet