Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Mornings STILL suck || May 19, 2003
Damn, isn't school out for the summer YET?

Yeah yeah I know I know. I bitched and complained and whined, waiting for the boys to start school last fall, but now I'm ready for some stress free mornings.

Mornings in which I don't have to stumble around trying to find matching socks for not one but two kids and trying to figure out where the hell Jasper could have possibly hidden the missing sneaker this time cuz we all KNOW it's not gonna be in the same place as last time.

Mornings in which I don't have to run back in the door at the last second and make a pitiful excuse for a lunch for a kid who just remembered he has to have a packed lunch for one reason or another.

Mornings in which I'm not simultaneously signing good behavior notes with one hand while handing a clean shirt over with the other and watching the dog for signs of the pee-pee spot circling.

Mornings in which I'm not battling my own little morning hating mini-me to get him dressed and vertical without forgetting to fix the "bumps" in the toes of his socks.

Mornings in which I don't have to get presentable on the not-so-off chance that one of the two monsters is going to be late and will have to be checked in by me.

Mornings in which I'm not yelling at the dork in the Goober-mobile in front of me because they choose to wait until their child is standing outside their vehicle to have a drawn out conversation with them, all the while blocking the drop-off point for all the other parents. I mean, sweet Jesus, you pull up, stop, let the kiddo out with a "have a good day. I love you." and drive away. It's a very simple concept. Really.

Why the hell can't they start school at a reasonable hour ... like 2 pm?




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet