Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Another day in the neighborhood || May 22, 2003
Ok so this morning started off like a normal morning ... well normal for Casa de Bisa. Running late, scrambling for socks (dammit Jasper, leave 'em alone), and fighting Kimo to get him up and going. Got the kids to school on time, much to my amazement and came home to do some more coloring in Photo Shop.

Then the phone rings.

Due to the proliferation of telemarketers who apparently love my accent or have a major Bisa crush, I now check Caller ID faithfully. If that sucker pops up with Unknown or Private, I refuse to answer it.

So I look at the Caller ID and see Bisatown Public Schools.

[cue ominious music]

Uh oh. Call me Mom, but instantly I start wondering "Which kid is hurt?" as I reach for the phone.

"Ms. Bisa? This is Nurse Bramlett, Kimo's school nurse. [deepen ominous music] How are you?"

*blink* WTF? Is this a social call? I think not! My brain is screaming "IS HE OK??" although my mouth manages to spit out "Fine, thanks."

"Good!" (umm yeah, cut to the chase and tell me about my kid before I reach through the phone and jerk a knot in your neck) "The reason I'm calling is that Kimo has thrown up three times this morning and I think you should come get him."

[fade ominous music away]

"Oh no. Well I kept him home yesterday because he complained of a stomach-ache but he was fine."

"Yes well, I think you need to come get him please."

It was at this point I picked up on a slight urgency in her voice. Hmm, ya think perhaps she was after Kimo was going to toss his taters again?

Yeah, me too.

"Ok, let me grab my keys and I'll be right there."

"Thank you", she said in a relieved tone. LOL

So, Kimo is now home and in a very chipper mood. I mean it's unreal how good of a mood this kid is in. He's being very polite and almost earnest, for lack of a better word, in his speech. He's even saying "please" "thank you" and "yes Ma'am". He also seems to have a case of motor mouth, spouting off the virtues of Scooby, the fact that he loves the color pink, how happy he is that his formerly loose tooth is now gone and how fantastic it is to have gotten four quarters for it from the Tooth Fairy. Every statement is accompanied by uber-cute wide-eyed looks. Oh, also his catch phrase of the day seems to be "I love you Mom", which he has used repeatedly and gleefully.

I swear the kid is overjoyed that he threw up at school because it is unrefutable proof that he "needs" to be home instead of at school.

I guess he feels heaps better now that his tummy isn't in constant turmoil. He came in and we got his clothes changed and he had a popsicle to sooth his throat.

Then he proceeded to eat his PBJ from his packed lunch.

Um. Yeah. So much for a tummy ache, huh?


In other news I found out I'm a High Priestess. Really. Quit laughing.

I Am

Which tarot card are you?

Spiritual enlightenment, inner illumination, hidden power. Link between seen and unseen. Balance of positive and negative forces. Receptivity. Unseen guidance.

A young woman sits on a throne holding a scroll labeled "Tora" meaning "law." On her breast is the sign of the meeting of heaven and earth, the Maltese cross. Her crown is the full orb supported by horns, the crown ofthe Mother Goddess Isis, who rules all things changeable, shown by the moon at her feet. Her power, upon which her throne rests, derives from the creative principle of duality, shown by the two pillars of light and darkness. To those who know and love her she dispenses the sweet fruit of the world itself, symbolized by the pomegranites.

Duality huh? Yep, that'd be me. I've always said I was a walking, talking dichotomy.

Umm, does this mean I still have to sort socks? I do? Rats.


Super huge thanks go to my book buddy, Gawain for all the fantastic ebooks he has shared with me. Since he was sooo kind to share with me I promise I won't shoot the bitch to him in Hearts for the next three games, if possible. ~grin~ Oh and I won't even mention that he actually sent me some Anne Rice books.

Nope, not gonna mention that. ~grin~

Until next time~

bisa

Things not to say during sex - #4 - No, really -- I do this part better myself.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet