Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
The Perfect Gift || October 14, 2002
With the change of seasons comes the all too familiar feeling of the rush of the holidays. Halloween isn't even here and people are already making Christmas plans. Geeze, people .. slow down! I can only do one holiday at a time here and I prefer to do them in order. *hmpf*

My mom (a.k.a. Superwoman) called earlier today and proudly exclaimed that she's already gotten half of her Christmas shopping done.

~blink~

Now, considering that my little monsters have yet to decide what they really want for Christmas (no, I mean really really really want) this is kind of scary. See, Superwoman tends to buy people what she has, in her infinite wisdom, decided they should have, regardless of the fact that maybe they don't want or won't use said item.

Yeah yeah, I know, it's the thought that counts, yadda yadda. This is a case of extreme bullshit if that "thought" isn't actually "thought" all the way through. For example .. Superwoman knows that I love to read. Last year she decided to buy me a book and despite the fact that I had given her, at her request, a list of books that I was yearning for, she gives me a book on gardening.

~blink blink~

Now, you have to realize that I can kill silk plants within 27 seconds flat. Why the hell she thought I needed a book on gardening is beyond me. Obviously she was going with the whole book thing, but I believe her train of thought took the wrong switchback at some point.

I, on the other hand, love to search out and find unusual and quirky gifts that someone would like and appreciate but wouldn't buy for themselves. Often, it's something that I've made, or worked on for them, for that personal touch. Something that shows that I'm paying attention to their needs, something personal, ya know?

This year the men on my list are getting ~beams proudly, rocking back and forth on her heels~ crocheted Winkie Wraps and Weeble Warmers!

Jealous, ain'tcha guys? ;-)

Later Taters~~

bisa

If Walmart is lowering prices every day, how come nothing's free yet?


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet