Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
me .. A to Z || May 02, 2003
I umm borrowed this from InvisibleDon who swiped it from someone else.

My, aren't we just a happy sharing family here at D.land?

A -- Act your age?

Only when I have to. I can be 80 or I can be 4, it just all depends on my mood.

B � Born on what day of the week?

Friday, October 28

C - Chore you hate?

Laundry. It is never done. Ever.

D � Dad�s name?

Pop

E � Essential Makeup Item?

If we are talking the absolute base minimum ... mascara. Makes the eyes stand out more.

F � Favorite Actor?

Can�t choose just one. Sean Connery is a favorite, Morgan Freeman is another, Ohhh and Vin Diesel just for the eyecandy appeal. Actress is Sandra Bullock, no question.

G � Gold or Silver?

Both! Gold for classy days and Silver for funky days.

H � Hometown?

Since I happen to be currently living in the town I was born in, I�m gonna pass on this one cuz I�m not real excited about posting that all over the net. Yeah, I trust ya�ll but ya never know who may be lurking.

I � Instruments you play?

Steering wheel drums count, right? ~grin~ I played the clarinet when I was in school band. Sorry, no band camp stories though.

J � Job Title?

Goddess, Queen, Empress, ..... yep, bow down before me, I�m a Mom.

K � Kids?

No thanks, I have two boys of my own and considering that I firmly believe that the number of children should not be greater than the number of adults present, I�m already behind.

L � Living arrangements?

The boys and I live in the house that my parents built when they were first married. It has been passed around the family, finally coming to me seven years ago. It�s kinda cool because my parents brought me home from the hospital to this house exactly 30 years and one week to the day before I brought Kimo home to the same house.

M � Mom�s Name?

Mom � Unless I get exasperated with her, then it�s Mother.

N � Need

To know that the boys and I are safe and secure. And also a need to get a handle on procrastination, but I�ll deal with that later.

O � Overnight hospital stay?

Let�s see, not many, which is a good thing. Tonsillectomy when I was five. C-section with Gomez when I was 24. C-section with Kimo when I was 30.

P � Phobia?

I�m terrified of heights ... or would it be more accurate to say I�m terrified of falling from heights?

Q � Quote you like?

I love quotes, I just can�t remember any. Bleh. Let�s see ... hmm, right now my favorite quote is the one on the bottom of my diary. Oh! The one quote I have been able to remember for years and years is �The trouble with women is they get all excited over nothing. Then they marry him.� � Cher. Gee, wonder why that has stuck with me?

R � Religious affiliation?

Christian with a twist? Aww heck, I have gone to great lengths to avoid this topic on my diary because my beliefs aren�t up for debate. Let�s say God and I have a fantastic relationship which satisfies both of us and leave it at that, shall we?

S � Siblings?

One younger brother who I share a mutual dislike with. We see each other at our parents on the various family occasions and holidays and that�s it. Given my druthers, I wouldn�t have to spend any time with him. He�s arrogant, cocky, self-absorbed, selfish and shallow ... all the characteristics of a person to whom I don�t give the time of day and don�t tolerate well.

T � Time you wake up?

During the school year, anywhere from 7:30 until 8:00 am. Yeah, I know, I push it. During the summer, I wake up when I can no longer ignore the destruction to the house that the little monsters are creating.

U � Unique talent?

I don�t think it�s unique but I can pick stuff up from the floor with my toes.

V � Vegetable you refuse to eat?

This would have been easier to ask which ones I will eat. I�m a very picky eater and hate most veggies. Mushrooms top the list though.

W � Worst Habit?

Smoking. Yeah yeah, I knowwwww. Drop it already.

X � X-rays you�ve had?

Not counting the various dental x-rays � Right ankle (12) after a failed attempt of jumping over a rock garden. Right knee (15) after my car vs. moped accident in which the car won. Left knee (18) after my first and final snow skiing adventure. Ice is NOT our friend. Right wrist (24) stress fracture/tendonitis diagnosis but have no idea how it happened. Left middle finger (25) hairline fracture from smacking the damn cat that insisted on jumping out of nowhere to bite my ankles. Right middle finger (27) fractured by Gomez hitting me with a Nerf, yes NERF, arrow from his bow and arrow set. Lungs (Last Nov/Dec) to diagnose bronchitis, then pneumonia. Damn, I should be glowing, huh?

Y � Yummy food you make?

I hate to cook but I do make a decadent Lemonade Icebox pie.

Z � Zodiac sign?

Scorpio � wanna see my stinger?

Now, don'tcha feel better than you know more about me? I know I do. ~grin~

***************

I'm off to a movie date with Kimo. We're going to pop some popcorn and curl up together and drag out some old favorites to watch. He asked me a few nights ago "Mom, can we have a date?" and gave me *those* eyes. Simply charming and irresistable.

Yeah, he had me at go.

Until next time ~

bisa

Hey Kimo? Let's watch Mulan cuz I love that little dragon Mushu. k? pleeeeeeaasssseeeee?


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet