Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
A Countdown, a Congrats & some lazy Saturday ramblings. || 11.08.03
I stole borrowed this from invisibledon --

10 bands i've listened to lately:

Godsmack
Staind
Fuel
Bon Jovi
Montgomery Gentry
3 Doors Down
Aerosmith
Disturbed
Evanescence
Emerson Drive

9 things i look forward to:

Getting phone calls from friends
Hearing the boys laugh
Christmas
A repeat trip to Louisiana
Hearing "I love you"
Finishing Trinity's template
Sleep
Summer
Paydays

8 things i like to wear:

Jeans
Sweaters
Leggings
Shorts
Jammies
Cuffs
Lingerie
Socks!

7 things that annoy me:

Webpages that won't load
People who drive with their blinker on
People who won't hang up and drive
Teen angst
Intolerance
People who hear without listening
Drama queens/kings

6 things i touch everyday:

The boys
The keyboard
The phone
Jasper
Cigarette case
Mtn Dew can

5 things I do everyday:

Hug the boys and tell them I love them.
Work in Photo Shop
Check e-mail
Check diaryland
Grumble that it's too damn early to be awake.

4 people I want to spend more time with:

Someone who makes me laugh
Someone who makes me think
Someone who lets me be me
Someone who loves me

3 movies I can watch over and over again:

Footloose -- Shuddup
Sixth Sense
Miss Congeniality

2 of your favorite bands at the moment:

Godsmack
Montgomery Gentry

1 person that I'd spend the rest of my life with:

The love of my life.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Congratulations to Mousepoet for winning the first Diaryland Survivor 5 Immunity Challenge. If ya'll haven't been keeping up *hard Mom-type stare* go check out his entry. He did a fantastic job and amazingly the judges actually agreed with me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today has been a busy day. Kimo and I headed to Wallyworld to pick up a few things. I surprised him by letting him pick out a few things for his birthday.

Yeah yeah, I know. I should have bought them for him while he wasn't here and wrapped them, but it seems like this past week has been a whirlwind of activity ... or procrasination. Take your pick.

Damn, it's not that I was extremely busy. It's just that I got wrapped up in things that seemed to make time fly by. It isn't helping that my days and nights are backwards again, so I tend to want to sleep while the boys are in school. Bad bisa, very bad! And one day this week I just felt like death warmed over so I slept the whole day away.

Whoa, off on a tangent there huh?

Anywayyyyyy ... Kimo picked out a PS2 game, Yu-Gi-Oh!, a game he's been drooling over for a while. He also wanted one of the Tekken games but I put my foot down. He's played them before and I am seeing that the violence in the games DOES affect him. Talk about aggressive! Dayum.

I explained that to him and he was pretty cool with that, especially for a 7 year old. (How the hell is it possible that my baby is SEVEN??) He was actually so happy with the game he got that he was trying to get it unwrapped in the car on the way home.

After being home about an hour he came into my room and told me the game sucked and wanted to take it back. I told him we can't take it back and to hang in there, that it will probably get better as he advances through the challenges. He just came and told me I was right, that the second level is "way much better" than the first one.

Am I smart or what?

Today was THE perfect fall day. The sun was shining bright and counteracting the crisp chill in the air. It was like the combination of hot apple pie and ice cream. Days like these rank right up there with my favorites. Kind of makes me want to go walking through the woods, but umm I haven't figured out how to drag my computer along with me yet. I'll letcha know if I do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To my friends who are probably wondering why the hell I'm not showing up on any of the various IM programs I have, I apologize. I am not meaning to ignore ya'll, I just have two major projects going at the moment and getting messaged just blows my concentration out of the water.

Trinity's new template requires *gasp* MATH! Ugh.

At the same time I'm doing a mock up of another website. I don't have to do the coding, just the sample of the design. If it is accepted I'll do the graphics for it and the owner will do the coding. I'm nervous about it because it is radically different than the existing site. The site has two main areas, which I think should have similar but different looks, and each of those two areas have several subsections, each requiring (in my opinion) subtle differences themselves. The whole idea of revamping the site doesn't seem to be that big of a deal ("It's just pictures"), but it's easy to forget that there's a TON of work involved -- especially when one is a perfectionist. I can't count the number of graphics I've sought out, worked up, then trashed because they just didn't work for me. In fact, I've already trashed about five or six versions of the whole site.

Yeah, I'm one of those people who given enough time and leeway could make a two week project take 8 months, because I'm never really satisfied. I'm absolutely sure I'm my own worst critic.

I have to stop myself from going back and tweaking the email sig tags that I make as I'm personalizing them. I'll get the tag designed (finally), then start putting the names on them and get through about forty of them and decide that maybe I'd rather have a halo effect rather than a dissolving stroke around part of it or something like that. It's all I can do not to go back and change it, having to redo the 40 that I've already done. *sigh*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It has turned chilly since the sun went down so I shut the windows and doors and had to bump up the heat. Now it's all warm and cozy in here and making me sleepy.

I think it's time for a quick nap. Mmmmm sliding into that toasty bed and curling up with my book -- still reading Gone With The Wind by the way and am convinced I need the DVD -- then dozing off for a bit.

~~quick check of activity in the house~~ Gomez is spending the weekend with my folks. Kimo is happily being a Yu-Gi-Oh! monster. Jasper is ... Can ya guess?

--

--

--

--

Yep, Jasper's got his head buried under the blanket and is happily snoring and farting. I finally figured out exactly WHY he just covers his head up and not his butt too. He doesn't want to gas himself!

Stoopid dawg.

Anyway, I'm off for a snooze. Ya'll have a great evening.

Until next time~

bisa

"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work."

- Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931)




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet