Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Niceness sucks || September 06, 2002
(yeah i know, two entries in one day! wow, impressive huh? lol)

X: Is there any way you can have the boys at my parents' house as early as possible today?

bisa: umm, yeah. We can leave after I pick up Kimo from school. Why?

X: Well ya know now that I've moved to XXX-town it's alot farther to drive and we did agree to meet halfway.

bisa: Yes X, I'm well aware of that fact and have no problem with it. (while mentally thinking "But on Fridays you are coming from work, not from an hour away in the other direction. The halfway mark remains the same on Fridays. Why change the Friday pick up point?) But why the big rush?

X: Well because we have to load up the dog from Mom's and get to XXX-town because (new stepson)has a football game tonight that we need to go to. So we're kinda pushed for time tonight.

bisa: Oh, ok. Yeah sure. I'll have the kids' gear with us when I pick up the kiddos and we'll leave then. By the way, the child support check didn't include your half of Kimo's doctor's visit.

X: Oh! I'm sorry. My fault. I forgot to tell to include it. I'll put it in this weeks for you.

bisa: Sure, no problem. It's just that I need it because the school supplies and extras for school are really adding up. (thinking "Ya dumb fuck. It's not for ME, it's for THEM. You should have pitched in for more than just tennis shoes and art supplies since you promised to when I agreed to lower your weekly obligation by $11. That's almost $600 a year, moron.")

X: Yeah, I guess they are since both are in school now, huh?

bisa: Yep. (thinking "well duh")

X: Ok, well, you don't have to hang around waiting for me if you don't want to tonight. You can just leave the boys with Mom.

bisa: I know, that's what I will probably do to avoid the traffic. (thinking - "You know I've always had a heart wrenching fear of Friday rush hour traffic in LR. Thanks for allowing me to work through it, putz.)

**bangs her head on the desk repeatedly **

Once again I've let myself be inconvenienced while trying to be nice. I'm going to get caught in that damn traffic! There's no way around it. It starts at the same time I'll be leaving Ex-inlaws' house and lasts for at least an hour. Choices are (a)Hang around, visiting with them until the traffic ebbs or (b)take a deep breath, make sure I have plenty of cigarettes and tough it out. I'll take B, Monty. *shudders at the thought of spending time with the ex-inlaws as i didn't enjoy that BEFORE i divorced their baby boy's sorry ass*

Yanno, friends, I'm totally convinced that Niceness is going to be the phugen death of me!!


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet