Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Success! || September 04, 2002
OMG, I'm laughing hysterically here after reading invisibledon's entry for the day. It's titled Want Revenge? I'd link ya to it but it's still his index page so by his next entry it'd be changed.

What a demented, warped mind. I love it. *g*

Ok, from the notes I left myself this morning -- the major news is that for the past two nights Kimo has slept in his bed all through the nights. This is a major accomplishment for him. When I asked his dad to leave, Kimo (who was 3 at the time) got a bit nervous, ok ok, he was flat out terrified that I'd slip away in the middle of the night. Sooo, in order for anyone to get any sleep around here I let him sleep with me. Gomez never slept with us, unless it was storming, so this was all new to me. Yeah, I'd heard the horror stories of how hard it was to get them moved out of the parental bed but hell, ya do what ya gotta do, yanno? So for the past two years Kimo, and his menagerie of stuffed critters, have camped out nightly in my bed. I had warned him at the beginning of summer that once school started he'd move to his own bed because "kindergarteners don't sleep with their mommies and daddies". He kept taking in stride, although I suspect it was denial on his part.

Well, I let him continue to sleep with me the first week of school. Yes, I'm a softie, but hey, he was dealing with so much change. School was a major change to him seeing as he's been home with me for all but his infant years. He adjusted so quickly that I figured now was a good time to move him. Only took 40 minutes of me in his room to help calm his fears. It also helped that Gomez came in and reminded him that the room in question had once upon a time been Gomez's and that nothing bad ever happened in there. Kimo was up and down four or five times that night, insisting that he couldn't sleep and getting reassurances that he was doing a great job in not crying and panicking. I finally said "I don't care if you stay up all night, but you are staying in the bed. You can get a book and look at it." Well that did the trick. Twenty minutes later he was snoring up a storm. LOL Last night there were only two trips out of bed for last minute hugs and sugars, then back into bed for sweet slumber.

He has taken to school so well and enjoys it so much that last Thursday when all three of us were sick with varying illness he was crushed that he couldn't go to school. He was sobbing "i want to go LEARN!" and even went so far as to get totally dressed by himself and put his backpack on, determined to go to school. I broke it to him gently that the school would just send him back home because he was running a fever. (Yeah yeah, I made the school out to be the bad guy. It wasn't a lie, they would have, but it sure looked better than "I'm keeping you home because you are running a fever." Gotta love semantics. *g*) Heck, he's even insisting that we go to his open house at school tomorrow night. I tried to explain that there was no need to, seeing as how I've already joined the PTO, volunteered to help out in various ways, become the Class Mom, and already know his teacher and have seen his classroom. Nope nope, doesn't matter. His Teacher explained to the boys and girls that this was a school function and very important that they come with their parents. Arrgh. Wish she'd have said "Except for you Kimo. Your mom already knows this stuff." Ah well, he's proud of his school and his class and that is something that I don't want to dash with a bucket of cold reality, so we'll go. :)

Ok, gotta run and do some more Mom stuff. Calico, sweetie, sorry to hear about your cancelled trip to Mexico. I'm sending virtual Godivas your way to comfort you and some virtual milk shakes for your friend, bless her heart. You, my dear, are a class act. Invisible Don, you warped maniac you, keep thinking up revenge plots. I love watching that mind work. *g*

~*~Hugs to all~*~

bisa


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet