Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Ahh, springtime in the south || May 05, 2003
Today is so bleh. The temperature is 81 with a heat index of 86 and humidity of 79. We have another thunderstorm warning that has been issued and we're under yet another tornado watch tonight until 10 pm.

Last night was kinda nerve wracking. There were tornados popping up all over the place. One passed us about 6 miles to the southeast and another was spotted about 15 miles north of us. The sky was a nasty combination of black and purple and the winds were hard with even harder gusts.

Yeah, I kept thinking "If I lose another tree I'm paying someone to come take care of that sucker!"

I had this mini migraine going on, which was pushed to the limit by the stress of watching the weather and trying to appear calm and interested but not overly concerned about the weather so the lil monsters wouldn't freak. Gomez has been through storms like that before so he knows the drill. He was outwardly calm but I could tell by the look in his eyes that he was barely hanging on. Kimo was as jumpy as a frog on a hotplate. He hasn't been through weather that rough before so he was more afraid of the unexpected.

I wanted to watch the show about Lucille Ball on CBS last night, but of course with the weather like it was I didn't see much of it because of the near constant weather bulletins. From the snippets I did see, it was a good show and the actor who played Desi really nailed his accent and speech patterns.

Wonder what I'll only watch part of tonight? Oh hell, I just remembered that RAW comes on tonight. Damn, it comes on TNN, which means it won't get interupted by the weather bulletins but I'll have to be bouncing back and forth between them. Ah well,

Huh? Yes I know it's staged. But c'mon folks ....

nearly naked men

attitudes

muscles

voices

need I say more? I didn't think so. ~eyebrow wiggle~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After reading Weetabix's entry for yesterday I've decided to completely let go of the subject of my rant of yesterday. I mean seriously, life is too short and unfortunately too peppered with serious problems for me to be wasting my time and energy on some looney, right? So I've decided I'm not going to take the bait of her comments, notes, buddylist comments concerning me, etc. I've got better and more pleasant things to focus on. :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jasper update: Last night because of the storms Kimo was afraid to sleep in his bed, so I let him sleep with me, which totally blew Jasper's mind. Jasper is used to Kimo playing with him while on my bed and when Kimo laid down and had the audicity to turn over and go to sleep, it just stunned Jasper. Jaspy walked over to the sleeping monster and sniffed cautiously, then turned and looked at me with his head cocked and ears flopped over like "WTF? That puppy is in MY place Mom!"

He grudgingly made peace with the situation and flopped down beside Kimo, resting his head on Kimo's leg and dozing off.

Then he paid us back this morning -- you didn't think he'd just let the slight go did you?? -- by waking us up at the ungodly hour of 6 am by bouncing around and slapping us both upside the heads with his stuffed kitten .. after he'd mauled it long enough to get it good and saturated.

See, Jasper is used to hogging the bed and the covers.

I submit to you, Bisa's evidence A:

Yep, he covered up all by himself. Goofy dog.

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet