Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Why doesn't he call? || April 03, 2003
Wow! Two entries within a 24 hour period. Don't faint you two!

I am posting cuz I'm killing time waiting on the vet's office to call me back about Jasper. Bless his little heart. He kept me up until 5 this morning with his coughing and hacking. He's so stopped up that breathing is a chore for him and his nose is running like a sieve. He's coughing up this white foamy stuff. Since everything that's leaving him by way of his head is clear, it means there's no infection, which is a good thing. But damn, he's miserable. The VA said she'd talk to the doc and have him call me back. That was two hours ago. Geeze, it's just like with the pediatrician's office. *grumble* He's my baby! I want him to feel better ASAP. ~stomp~

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want a windchime. I love the sounds they make. I've wanted one for a long time, just never really had it high on my To Get list. This spring though that's going to change. I've been looking at them in various stores but none of them have grabbed me. The pretty ones sound tinny to me and the ones with the rich yet light melodious sounds have been ugly. Yeah yeah, I'm picky. Sue me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm so excited about the new toy I ordered yesterday. I'm SUCH a gadget slut. I finally decided I NEED a PDA. Yep yep. Wha?? I am NOT rationalizing my jonesing! All those ads for them just about guarantee that my life will run at least 95% smoother once I have one of those little puppies.

You're laughing. Quddit.

I realized on my vacation just what a pain a dayrunner can be. That's been my old standby for a few years now, but geeze, lugging one around in a purse makes for sore shoulders. (Note to self: Next rant - How come all these new space saving, helpful, and "smaller" items designed to make life easier tend to end up weighing a person down?) After packing my carryon for the flight and then falling over when I pulled it off the bed I decided to leave the dayrunner behind.

Now see, I should explain that my day runner holds the standard calenders (monthly and weekly), to-do lists, address book as well as note pad. But mine also has those little sheets for credit cards and ID cards. Basically I use mine as a big, uber-wallet.

So after much deliberation I decided I didn't really need all that stuff with me on vacation and I just transfered the credit cards and ID cards over to a much smaller wallet and left the rest behind.

Bad move.

OF COURSE I needed that information that was tucked away in my address book later. *shakes head and rolls eyes* Had I lugged the damn thing with me I'd have never needed it.

So anyway, I'm sitting in DFW airport (which I've come to loathe) people watching as I rub my tired shoulder. My carryon had two thick paperback books, aforementioned wallet, gum, a fleece travel blanket cuz airlines always run out of blankets and I freeze on planes, two logic puzzle magazines, cell phone, various pens, bottle of Aleve, cigarette case and a few other odds and ends. I look over and watch this guy tapping away on his PDA and boom, the lightbulb goes on. Then on the plane I look over to see this guy pull out and unfold a keyboard, dock the PDA to it and begin typing away. The lightbulb burned brightly then.

Once I got home I started researching them closely. OMG, I was nearly orgasmic when I realized that you can read books on them! You can download almost any kind of book you want. You can play games on them and heck some even play mp3's and videos. I don't want to go wireless and be able to surf. I might later but for now I just would like to have everything organized into something that I can drop into my purse and not have it yank my arm out of socket. Something I can play with while killing time in airports and doctor's offices, yanno?

You'll be happy to know that the one that I bought has a Palm OS, which means it's Word doc compatible which means that OMG bisa can actually write up diary entries and download them later! *fans ya'll* I know, it boggles the mind doesn't it?

So anyway, here's my new toy. I ordered it yesterday and dammit it's not here YET! yeah yeah, impatient. I know. This is so cool!

And with the organizer, to do list and alerts I can make sure I program that sucker to remind me of important stuff -- like updating my diary and to stop being so damn nice to the X! ~cheesy grin~

Ok, time to call the vet back and pester them. Poor lil Jasper needs some relief and I'm getting ticked at them for making him wait.

Until later~

bisa

The most dangerous place in the world is between a mother and her baby




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet