Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Can I make it? || May 28, 2003
One.

One more morning of getting up and fighting a crabby 6 year old.

One more morning of getting up and wondering why the hell my 12 year old, who gets up 2 hours before we have to leave the house, is camped out on the couch in his BVD's 10 minutes before we have to walk out the door.

One more morning of finding matching socks and matching shoes, only to chase them down 15 seconds later as PooterScooter dashes off with "his" newest humping item.

One more morning of remembering that the Jif (yes, I'm a choosy Mom) goes back in the cabinet and the jelly goes back in the spiffy new upside down fridge and not vice versa.

One more morning of fixing scary hair and making sure teeth really have been brushed and faces really have been washed.

One more morning of signing behavior cards for Kimo (consistently excellent, I will proudly add here) and last minute permission slips so Gomez can spend the day away from school not learning a damn thing.

One more morning of playing "I wonder if the dog can hold it until I make it back?"

One more morning of fighting the traffic and idiocy of other non-awake parents.

-

-

-

Unless I give in and let them skip the last day as they've been begging me. *grin*

Until next time~

bisa

Sleeping in is a good thing.


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet