Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Watchout Wolfgang || September 10, 2002
I was looking back through my entries and realized that Kimo is mentioned alot and Gomez isn't. This bothers me. Do I favor Kimo over Gomez? Maybe a little, because Kimo is my baby and he's going through a major life change with starting school. Does this mean I love Kimo more than Gomez? HELL NO. I love them both the same. Kimo just takes more work and more of my attention, while Gomez is basically pretty self sufficient, therefore in my day to day ramblings Kimo gets mentioned more.

Gomez and I have an amazing relationship. He and I have been through so much together. We've always been close and I am praying that it stays that way. We joke around and pick at each other. It's fun. We've also gotten to the point where we really talk to each other. Yes, there have been some rough spots and sure there will be many more. He's growing up and bordering on puberty. He is stuck in that blackhole between childishness and maturity. He has flares of incredible childlike behavior, most noteably selfishness. He thinks that he and his brother should be the center of my universe, to the exclusion of everyone else. *snort* I set him straight on that one. Then there's times, like tonight, where his maturity and compassion and selflessness comes through. I had told him last night that if he wanted to he could cook supper tonight. He loves to cook and was thrilled. Well between last night and this morning Mother Nature reared her ugly head and slammed me full of cramps and backaches. When Gomez got home I kinda tried to talk him out of cooking, saying I really didn't feel like cleaning up the kitchen so he could cook. (yes, those damn dish washing fairies are on strike with the laundry fae) I needed to go to the store and Gomez said he wanted to stay home. No problem. I had my cell phone with me and knew I was just going for a few things. (chocolate, chips, sodas .. yanno, the necessities) Kimo and I picked up some easy to fix things. Hmm? why yes, that does mean microwaveable. LOL

Anyway, we get home and Gomez has washed up all the dishes he needed, gotten the skillet and spatula out, gotten all the ingredients out and lined them up on the counter and was all ready to cook. He had even folded the napkins up into pretty shapes. How could I say no?? *melts*

He even dreamed up a new recipe. Ok, now keep in mind that he's a kid, therefore he loves kid type food, Hamburger Helper topping the list. Actually, if you think about it, HH is a great "meal" for a kid to make. All the ingredients are included and pre-measured. Generally it has a maximum of three or four steps and it's fast. So Gomez had his Cheesy Hashbrown HH all out and ready, plus his secret ingredient, which he had in an unlabeled container "to protect the secret, Mom". (Mom, at this point, turned a blind eye to the empty Taco Bell Mild Sauce packets that were laying at the top of the trash can. LOL)

So I helped him brown the beef and just kinda stood by while he was doing his measuring of the water. Moral support, yanno. He did great. I raved and showered him with props. Yeah yeah, we know it's Hamburger Helper, but to him he's rivalling Wolfgang Puck and Emeril. Me douse that creativity and self-pride? Never! And I'll smack the holy hell outta anyone else who does.

Now comes the real test of our relationship. Homework time. *says a quick prayer/plea for patience* Wish me luck!

Ta-ta

bisa

Never is a person so tall as when they stoop to help a child


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet