Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Coding is hard work || February 07, 2003
(This entry was originally written 02/06, midmorning, but wasn't posted until now because of stupid template issues.)

Last night it was snowing finally. We thought we were going to make it through the winter with no significant snow, but we got fooled. We woke up to a beautifully white morning. (Local news stories said we got between 2 to 3 inches. Shuddup, that is too so significant. I�m in the south, remember?) I just love the way freshly fallen snow looks, before the cars mar the road and the kids destroy the yards. I got up, saw the snow and figured "Snow Day" and headed back to bed. The kids went out to play in it. After a while I got up and went to run some errands because it was still coming down pretty good. And like ALL good southerners, when flakes fall we go to the store to stock up on staples .. ya know, milk, bread, Cheetos, Pringles, chocolate dipped cheesecake bites.

On the way to the store I passed the neighborhood elementary school and I'll be damned, the kids were there! lol Oh well, some parents are picking their kids up early cuz the roads are getting yucky. Ya'll have to remember that here we shut everything down when we get flurries.

The boys are outside again, for the second time, playing in the snow and I'm sitting here trying to breathe. YES! I�m sick again. Bleh. The prescriptions the doctor called in are helping a little bit, but I still have this crappy cough and gawd awful stuffy head. At least I'm no longer convinced that there's an invisible ice pick stabbing into my inner ear. Talking is painful in that it makes the muscles in my throat contract around the swollen lymph gland, causing some major discomfort ... and they are having to work double hard, as my voice itself is almost non-existent. Whispering is just as hard as straining to talk is on the vocal chords, but with two kids and a puppy whattaya gonna do?

Jasper hasn�t experienced the snow yet. He�s still not real perky after having his first full blown vet visit yesterday. He had all kinds of embarrassing and aggravating things done to him, so he�s still in pouting mode. Actually, he was just so tuckered out from his shots and fighting the dip and bath that all he did last night was sleep.

Now normally he�s as cute as a bug�s ear, but last night he was just so downright adorable it was .. well .. it was �Awww� inspiring. He rarely gets in his kennel willingly, preferring to be under my chair for naps if I�m here at the computer or wanting in bed with me if I�m there. Last night however he tugged his two toys into his kennel with him and crashed right between them at the kennel opening. You could see the blue puppy dog�s head, then Jasper�s head, then the beige kitten�s head, all lined up in the doorway. It reminded me of that scene in ET where they hid him among the stuffed animals.

The template problems should be fixed now. I just didn't have the energy to get to it any sooner. Sorry to put you good people through the hell of unworking links and moving navigation menus. Cross your fingers, people! I scrapped the coding on the original version and totally reworked it. In tests thing that weren�t supposed to �float� didn�t. Let�s hope that stays true this time around.

Yessss I know it�s PINK. It�s a whole dichotomy/contradiction thing folks. Do I hafta explain it to ya?

Until next time~

bisa

Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet