Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Changes || January 23, 2003
I can't believe this much time has gone by and I haven't written in here. I've kept up with a few favorite diaries sporadically, but life just kind of blew up in my face. Ugh.

Let's see .. there were "The Holidays", which reaffirmed my belief that there IS such a thing as too much family togetherness.

The day after Christmas I had my first grown up purchase delivered. It's too cool. I bought a sectional sofa. It's got a two seat section on one end with a recliner on the end, the corner piece, a loveseat section that folds out into full size hide-a-bed, then there is a chaise lounge on the other end. Of course it doesn't fit together in my living room. Noooo that'd be too damn easy. Believe me, i've tried it. Chrome and i worked on it for hours, with me drawing up my floorplan in Photo Shop and sending it to him. LOL Soo, the corner piece is kind of stuck over to the side. But HEY!! It's MINE! Yeppers, allll mine. It is the first piece of furniture that I've bought since I moved out of my parents' house back in 1988. I've just had hand-me-downs. It's like I went through that whole "This is perfectly good! Why would anyone throw it out?" phase from college and just kind of got stuck there .. both mentally, and then later when the kids came along, financially.

Do you people know how nice it is to sit down and not have to worry about the damn chair falling over backwards with you or listing back to the right? It's amazing how much more comfy one is. QUIT SNICKERING!

Ok, let's see .. what else .. Oh, well we're on the topic of furniture, I got a new bed too. Yep yep, finally got rid of that stupid waterbed. The heating coil thingy gave up the ghost and let me tell you one thing people *passes out notepads and pencils* .. take notes here .. it's DAMN cold sleeping on a waterbed with no heater!!

Mom and Dad paid for half of it for me. They said it was a belated Christmas present, but I think they just felt sorry for me. Hey, whatever works. ~grin~

Oh! There's a new prince in Casa Bisa .. his name is Jasper and he's a 9 week old Boston Terrier Bulldog. He's hilarious to watch and he's a real sweetheart. I'll have to fill ya'll in on his adventures and his various nicknames the boys and i have come up with for him.

But, it's late and it's way past my bedtime.

i promise we'll talk again soon. i'm really aggravated at not being motivated enough to keep up with my diary and i am going to do MUCH better from here on out.

Until next time ~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet