Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Kids, Tackiness at the Fair and CMM || September 24, 2002
Well, the newness has worn off school for the lil monsters. Gomez is now parked in my tv recliner, complaining of a sore throat and a stomachache. Kimo is safely tucked away at school, although he had his moment yesterday. He went to the school nurse (who is a real sweetheart) complaining of a tummy ache. Now, Kimo is one of those kids who when he says he feels bad, he feels bad. I'm not sure if it's just his straightforward personality or if it's the fact that he's only 6 and has yet to figure out stretching the truth.

Anyway the nurse called me at 9 yesterday morning to tell me that he was in her office, in tears, complaining of a tummyache but she thought it was because his class had a substitute teacher. I told her I doubted that was the reason, as they have had a sub before and it didn't bother him at all. She got him some oj* from the cafeteria and was going to let him hang around her office for a little while, but we both agreed that he really needed to try to go back to class and not get in the habit of coming home every time he had a little twinge. She called me back about 30 minutes later to tell me that he had finally gone back to class, after stinking up the bathroom, and that he appeared fine. She laughed and told me "He was rather ticked off at me because I wouldn't give him any Pepto. He said 'I don't like you. My Mommy is a much better nurse than you are!!'". OMG .. talk about having mixed feelings. LOL I mean, I was thrilled with that in a narcissistic way and I was mortified at the same time that my child would actually say that to someone. Then I stopped to think about it and had to laugh because that is typical of Kimo. He doesn't mince words and if you piss him off he's gonna let you know about it. *beams proudly, thinking "That's my boy!"*


I haven't updated in a few days and I feel bad about that. I've been working on a new template and as per the norm for me I've immersed myself in it, obsessing over the smallest details. Hopefully it'll be up and running before too much longer.


The fair! Oh god, the fair was in town this past weekend and it brought back to me this old comedy bit that Jeff Foxworthy did about it. It was something along the lines of if you think you have the world's strangest family, just go to the fair. LOL I took Gomez, Kimo and one of their friends. While the boys were riding rides I was standing around people watching. I love to people watch. **Obligatory warning here: bisa is about to get judgemental and catty. Consider yourself warned.** Oh hell's bells! What goes through the minds of some people when they put on clothes to go out in public in? I mean good gawd people!! If an article of clothing does not come in your size (pay attention here ladies) there is probably a reason for it! For heaven's sake, don't buy the largest available size and squeeze into it, thinking "well, if I got into it, it must look good" ... trust me, it doesn't. I can't tell you how many times I mentally put that black bar over someone's eyes and wrote DON'T above their heads. And what is with these women, mostly teenage girls, clomping around a fair in platform shoes? Do they have any idea how stupid they look tripping over cables and trying to jump puddles in them? Especially after they get off the Zipper and are so dizzy they don't know which way is up? LMFAO Belly baring midriff tops. *pauses for effect here* Ok, yeah I know that people should be able to wear whatever they want, but do these women really think they look good in them?? I'm not talking about the taut bellied teens. I'm talking about the women who have had a couple of kids and are still wearing the "baby fat" from them. Please!! If your stomach looks like a roadmap because of stretch marks, please! for the sake of decency, don't share that fact with the rest of the general public. And last but not least, why do older women insist on wearing panty hose (probably knee highs actually) with sandals? Hello?? You are at a county fair! That means gravel, sawdust, cow patties and dirt that you have to manuever around. This isn't the weekly dance at the VFW ladies. Ok, now lets not forget the men. For some reason unbeknownst to those not fashionably challenged it seems a common look for men over a certain age in the south to sport the Elvis look. The slicked back Ducks Ass went out years ago fellas. Then there are the guys who insist on wearing their own version of the belly baring midriff. Do these men not own mirrors?? Call me a prude but I really don't care to see some guy's hairy belly hanging two inches below the hem of a too tight tshirt. *shudder*

Hmm? What did bisa wear? Simple, I wore a hot pink ribbed tank top, covered by a denim sleeveless button down, leaving the top few buttons unbuttoned .. denim shorts, socks and tennis shoes and a white ballcap with my hair in a ponytail thru the hole in the back. Wind is not a friend of my long hair. I looked nice, I was comfy and I was ready to clomp around in the dust with my boys. More importantly, to the boys, I was able to carry and hold their "prizes" while they ran hellbent for leather to ride every ride as many times as they could. LOL


Here's hoping Chromey has had some wicked dreams and some inspiration.

Until next time~

bisa

A life would be nice. Where can I download one?


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet