Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Stream of Unconsciousness || September 20, 2002
I'm here .... sort of. My mind is running in all directions so I'm gonna sit back and just let it run.

Gomez wakes up at 3:45 with a terrible stomachache. Finally after parking on the pot for 10 minutes nature takes it's course and umm well, let's say everything hit bottom. Instant relief .. except for .. OMFG, Hives?? Yessss, the child breaks out in hives. Head, ears, back of neck, torso front and back, butt, upper arms, under arms, thighs. No Benadryl in the house. Hmm. Sleeping Kimo and no other adult in the house means a quick run to the 24 hour pharmacy is out of the question. Dig through meds here and come up, thankfully, with Dimetapp, which had an anti-histamine in it. Gave him a full, adult dose. Well hell, the kid weighs 120lbs. Put him in a lukewarm shower and then spent 20 minutes with him rubbing him down with a rough beach towel cuz I didn't want him to scratch his skin off. Finally he gets some relief and crashes about 4:45. I was afraid to go to sleep cuz I just knew I'd sleep through my alarm this morning, so I stayed awake. Talked to a really cool guy, chromemm in IRC, who happens to have a diary here. OMG, I'm so hooked on his diary now. It's hysterically funny in a "dayum, I can so relate to that!" type of way. And the way his body conspires to mess with his mind is a trip. So anyway, Chrome helped me with some coding and basically kept me awake without knowing he was really helping me out. Great guy.

Fast forward to 7:30 am and I find myself ironing tshirts for the boys to wear to school. Now friends, ya'll gotta know this about me to understand the sheer horror of me doing this. [STACCATO] I. Don't. Iron. [/STACCATO] I just don't. I buy stuff that either doesn't need to be ironed every or stuff that looks like it's supposed to be wrinkled. End of discussion. So anyway, I kinda "come to" and discover myself ironing freakin TSHIRTS for TWO little BOYS who don't give a rat's ass about what they wear .. AT 7:30 in the damn morning!! My brain screamed "Oh fuck me running! I'm becomming my mother!!" What shocked me back into reality was the realization that I was actually considering ironing Kimo's gray gym shorts. *shudder*

I'm considering getting my own domain name for my tags and some template graphics, but I'm not sure where to even start in looking for one, nor what to look for. Any tips or advice from the peanut gallery? Drop me an EMAIL

Note to self: Next time, let's talk about the fair

Until next time -- here's hoping the links work. *g*

bisa

New favorite saying: Kiss My Tiara!


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet