Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
I'm here, I think || August 28, 2002
Ok first off I wanna say a huge thank you to calico and invisible don for actually caring where I was. :) Do ya'll know how awesome that was to get those notes?

I've been recovering from the vacation. I swear to gawd I don't think I've ever been that tired in my life. Then coming home and having to hit the ground running the very next day and staying on the go the whole week. Geeze, it seemed like I hadn't had a day to myself in two weeks, and basically I hadn't.

Ok, so since the kiddos went to their Dad's this past weekend, bisa just crashed and did only the most basic human needs fulfillment. I thought that might "fix" things. Until Monday morning came and I realized "Oh shit, now I've got to get TWO lil monsters up, fed, dressed and off to school!!" Damn, I'd been so looking forward to having the whole day to myself finally that I forgot the downside ... that'd I'd be the one responsible for getting them gone in the mornings. LOL

Gomez is still liking middle school, thinks art class is da bomb. Kimo is adoring kindergarten, always smiling to me when I leave in the mornings, either with a wink or a thumbs up. Both have become mini-food critics, with Gomez now snubbing cafeteria food in favor of the food/burger bar (who can blame him?) and Kimo giving me a daily breakdown on afternoon snacks (moonpies suck apparently).

My creativity has been elusive too, but finally returned this morning and I got two new tags done. Haven't put them on the webpage yet cuz well just cuz. I figured I'd hold them until I got some more done, then add them in one batch.

Ok, rest easy darlins, bisa hasn't left the building. *g* (lol how's that for an inflated ego? see what ya'll do to me?) But I am gonna go take a nap, got this nagging throat thing going on.

Until next time ~~

The best way to deal with an insult is to ignore it. If you can't ignore it, then top it. If you can't top it, then laugh at it. If you can't laugh at it, then it's probably deserved.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet