Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Lazy busy Saturday || April 05, 2003
Well my itentions of making an entry after Gomez and his friend fell asleep last night kind of evaporated, seeing as they didn't crash until 5 this morning. Ugh.

We had the luxury of sleeping until 10:00 am when X called to say he was on his way with a bed for Gomez. We had known he was going to bring it today, just not exactly when. So up I bounced .. hey, quit snickering .. geeze .. ok up I stumbled, off to the shower.

Once the bed was set up it was time for Gomez's friend to go home, so his mom came and got him. Then Gomez and I headed to Walmart to get him some new sheets for his bed, along with some stuff for dinner.

It was fun. Shopping with just one kid usually is. It's when I have both of them that I remember why some animals eat their young. But today was great. Gomez decided on navy blue sheets and we got him a new pillow too.

I told him he could choose what he wanted for dinner and he chose Hamburger Helper. Mmmkay. Wha? It takes all of 15 mins to make and it's a no-brainer. Like I'm gonna argue? Pfft. For dessert, which we rarely have, he and I found these new desserts from Mrs Smith. The are called Flip Cakes. The come in individual sized bowls and you nuke them for 1 min 45 secs, let them cool for two minutes then flip them out onto a plate. I swear to all things pastry it said on the box "Nuke, Flip, Enjoy". LOL

So after dinner Gomez Nuked, Flipped and Enjoyed. He couldn't finish it all. He said it was very rich. Mine is still in the fridge.

Today was such a pretty day that it was a shame to waste it inside, but I was so exhausted after being up late and getting up early that I laid down for a nap about 6 this evening and slept until 9. Woke up with a slight headache and a funkified stomach. Which means one thing .. PMS is looming over the horizon. Bleh. In fact, I'm still feeling tired so I'm going to hit the bed shortly.

I had originally planned to fill some stationery requests and maybe play with my army of elves or do some graphics tutorials that I had sent to me, but I really don't think I can concentrate well enough to do any of that. And since this headache is still just a headache and not a migraine, why push it?

Oh! Update on Jasper .. he's doing much better since starting the medication for his kennel cough. I just have to try to keep him from bouncing around too much, cuz then he starts coughing.

Ok, going to check out about adopting a serviceman/woman since I got the idea from badsnake, then hit the bed.

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet