Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Reflections || 12.06.03
Ok, so we lost the damn immunity challenge, again. Yeah, it pissed me off to no end and what totally amazes me is the fact that others -- read: other tribe members and even a host -- couldn't understand that we were upset.

HELLO??

Of course we were pissed. We lost. I mean, shouldn't we have a right to be disappointed? Otherwise wouldn't it be a matter of my previously predicted "what the fuck ever" mentality. Isn't it a GOOD thing that we cared enough to get pissed.

C'mon people, get a clue.

Our strategy has to change for the next IC and I'm sure it will. No, I won't tell ya how. I will say that this game is called Survivor for a reason. You do what you have to do to survive in it, not necessarily what you'd normally do in your day to day business. Look at the real game Survivor, does anyone think any of those people regularly walk around in their underwear in public, go weeks without showering and actually prefer eating nasty-ass crap?

I didn't think so. So what that means is we have to change our tactics in order to survive in this game and if that means going again our normal grain, so be it.

Watch out LaFitte.

So now that I've gotten a handle on this game, I'm not all pissed. I will admit to posting a "oh fuck me running! you gotta be kidding me!" post on the contestant's blog, but hey, that was in the heat of the moment. It's all good.

One thing that still has me pissed though is that one of the LaFitte Tribe members posted a note on one of the Kidd member's diary that pretty much game the Kidd member full props for the wins we've gotten. LaFitte member gave the Kidd member credit for "winning the first IC, winning the Reward Challenge and winning the first Tribal Immunity Challenge singlehandedly."

*silence*

Yeah ... that was the word used "singlehandedly".

Yeah ... that pisses me off.

Wait wait, let me back up. Ok, the Kidd member DID win the first IC, but hello?? We all won it. There was a block vote, so duh, of course that particular Kidd member won. So did that particular LaFitte member. *eye roll* Secondly - yes that Kidd member won the Reward Challenge. Umm, dear LaFitte member -- where was YOUR RC entry?

What?

Oh, you didn't enter it. Hmm. If ya don't enter, it's kind of tacky to throw it up in the winner's face, don'tcha think?

And winning the first Tribal IC - yeah, it was the one posted on said Kidd member's diary, and yeah it was written by said Kidd member, but at the time there were 5 other Tribe members and there were I forget how many other variations submitted by those tribe members. We voted, AS A TEAM, on which one to use. So don't hand me, or anyone, that gotdamned (thank you UB for that word) bullshit about singlehandedly winning.

You know, maybe it's just life experiences, maybe it's just my age, hell maybe it's just my personality, but I've learned that when someone is raging or fuming about something, the best way to handle them is .....

.... let them.

Let them have their anger, especially if it's understandable and not harming anyone else. Chances are once they rage and bitch and vent, they'll get it out of their systems and then things will get back to normal. But accusing them of being "ungrateful" (direct quote from someone) or of having "a pity party" (another direct quote) and trying to talk them out of their anger is only going to fuel the anger.

Geezus people, the loss was fresh, so the disappointment was high. No one likes losing.

So yeah, we got pissed, just like I imagine LaFitte would have.

So yeah, we vented, again I'm sure LaFitte would have too.

And yeah, we got over it, much like LaFitte would have.

What really sucks is now I have to vote for one of my tribe members to get booted. This is the part that I hate. The simple fact is that this time there's not anyone I would like to see go. I like everyone and while frustration levels are extremely high, everyone is still in this game. Everyone participates. So it sucks. Big time.

The most important thing is to keep this all in perspective. It's a GAME. It's a game we all decided to play. So we have to adapt to the rules and adapt to the "environment" and do our best to get through it by whatever means we need to.

It's all good, people.

Until next time~

bisa

This is NOT a major issue. My family and loved ones are major issues. That doesn't mean that I won't get pissed, but eh, is it really that important in the grand scheme of things? Fuck no.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet