Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Happy Birthday to me || October 28, 2002
My original entry for today was going to basically consist of two words: Birthdays Suck.

I mean, when you don't have someone very special with you to help you celebrate they aren't a whole lot of fun. Yeah, my folks offered to take me out to dinner, but I passed, telling them that I'd rather just wait until this weekend and we'd do a joint little family party for me and for Kimo, who turns 6 next Monday.

A fairly obvious conclusion can be made that Kimo is infinitely more excited about his birthday than I am mine. ~grin~

Anyway, as I was saying before I interupted myself .. my entry WAS going to be that, then this really cool thing happened.

I started getting birthday wishes in from friends. Friends from my tagging groups, who are spoiling me rotten by making special, unique tags and graphics for me. Friends who I've known over the 'net for years have called or messaged me with warm birthday wishes. A crazy and wonderful man sent some fantastic e-cards and spent some time cheering me up, convincing me that 36 is not old .. well he sorta convinced me. My close buddy, George, even called me yesterday morning (waking my ass up in the process) and wished me a happy birthday.

Gomez woke up this morning and the first thing out of his mouth was "Happy Birthday Mom!". Kimo is still snoozing, I don't think he's going to be as chipper, but that's ok.

So, maybe I was a bit hasty in my declaration ... both parts .. Birthdays don't suck, and I'm not alone.

The day is looking up. Hmm, wonder if it's too much to hope that either Ms-M or Calico7 sent a male stripper. ~sleazy smile~

bisa~

Our birthdays are feathers in the broad wings of time. - Jean Paul Richter


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet