Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
On my mind || 12.16.03
Yanno ladies and gentlemen, I got this email last night and it hit me all wrong when I read it. I decided that instead of popping off like I usually do, I'd sleep on it and think it through. I mean, I'm smack in the middle of the Holiday stress plus dealing with my Uncle's death and funeral, with us receiving scant information about either. So I figured "Eh Bisa, you might be over-reacting to things."

So, I slept on it and guess what.

It still bothers me.

Basically this email was a rebuke for not contacting a person directly and addressing my concerns over something to them, choosing instead to voice my rant here.

Well hell's bells people, that's what I have a diary for. This is where I rant and bitch. This is where I work through whatever is chapping my ass at the time. Usually after I've vented, then I'm fine and have decided that confrontation isn't needed, that I don't want to devote anymore time or energy to the matter. Trust me, if it bothered me tremendously, I'd let ya know in a heartbeat.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Uncle, Mom's twin, is being buried today in the Phillipines. Neither my Aunt or Mom are going. It's hell on them, being so far away. They are each grieving in their own ways. Mom seems lost and very quiet and withdrawn, which is to be expected. She's in mourning on several different levels. It is really bothering her that she didn't know the man her brother became and that they weren't closer. She welcomes any and all diversions, so I've tried to spend some time out there with her. She doesn't want to talk about it and I'm respecting that. I figure when she's ready to, if that time comes, she'll let me know. I've told her that I'm here for her anytime and she knows that, but I just feel helpless, yanno?

Saying today isn't going to be a good day is an understatement.

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet