Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Playing with graphics || 11.13.03
Last night my brain was restless. I couldn't concentrate, which sucks because I really need to get Trin's template done. (Sorry Sweetness, I promise I'll finish it soon for you.)

Anyway, when I get that way I've found that the best thing for me to do is "tube" graphics. Tubing is basically taking a graphic and cutting away the unwanted parts of it, such as the background. It's also called Masking for those more familiar with Photo Shop. It's like coloring, only in reverse. It's mind numbingly boring, which is a great way to unwind and relax. You have to pay attention to the pixels you are affecting, thus you can't have your brain going in eleventy hundred directions at once. But then again, it's mega-easy to do so it's not like you really have to do any serious thinking.

A lady on one of my graphics group sent in a whole series of Christmas cards that were scanned and I thought they were adorable, so I snagged them. I figured I'd "tube" some of them and use them for making my own Christmas e-cards and gift tags.

Here's the first in the series. The writing, of course, isn't on the actual tube that is used. This is just the preview that I sent out with the .psd, telling fellow group members the size and that the drop shadow isn't on the actual graphic.

Until next time~

bisa


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet