Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Appointments for All! || 08.22.03
Whew, it's Friday, the end of a hectic and aggravating week. I know I kind of left things hanging from Monday but here's how the week shaped up. It's pretty self explanatory:

Monday afternoon - picked the boys up from school. They both had fantastic first days. Kimo declared first grade easier than kindergarten. I didn't have the heart to explain that the first day is always easier. LOL Gomez made it to all his classes on time with minimal amounts of hunting for the rooms.

Monday night - I get hit with some sort of stomach bug and spend much more time in the bathroom than I would have liked.

Tuesday - Gomez wakes up with the "bug" and ends up staying home from school, playing "Whose turn is it in the bathroom?" with me all day.

Wednesday - Gomez feels better and heads off for school, but yep, Kimo is home with the "bug".

Thursday - everyone is all better and tucked away where they are supposed to be, although Kimo put up a hell of a try at staying home another day.

Friday - So far so good.

~~~~~~~~~~

So, what was up yesterday with the males in my life? I had originally thought that every single one I had contact with pissed me off royally, but after thinking about it while falling asleep I realized that one didn't. I have been informed that he's going to milk that for all it's worth. *g*

The boys were heathens, fighting every 15 seconds from the time they got home until the time they went to bed. They fought with each other, with me and with the dog.

Speaking of the dog, I left for just a very few minutes to run Gomez and his friend over to said friend's house. I came back and Jasper had managed to have a wild orgy with the two remaining pillows on my bed that hadn't been fucked this week. The other two were in the dryer still from his earlier escapades. He has also developed this aggravating habit of standing and barking at me while I'm on the phone. Just like one of the kids! Not that the kids bark, but you know what I mean. I can be here at the puter and he'll be quiet, content to hump the air, lick his ass, sleep and fart. But once he hears me talking on the phone all bets are off. He's got to be standing just out of arm's reach and bark at me. Gonna get a spray bottle and fill it with water and vinegar and see if that does the trick. I swear to gawd, he's getting his weebles whacked soon!

J drove me nuts when he called in a panic saying his Norton's had found three virii on his system and needed me to walk him through the removal process because Norton's couldn't clean the files. Normally this isn't a problem. I love teaching people stuff and helping them out ... but on my terms. If I'm giving you my time, attention and information then for fuck's sake DON'T be going off on wild tangents, poking buttons and trying things on your own. Stay with me on the same page and follow my directions exactly, or else you are going to make an even bigger mess for me to fix, because let's face it, if you can't fix the original problem you sure as hell aren't going to be able to fix any resulting ones, now are you?

My Dad was his usual annoyingly helpful self. Yes, I know he just wants to help and he's trying to look out for me, but damnnnn when I said "No Dad, thanks but I can handle it" and he kept on and on I just wanted to pull my hair out.

(Side note - Speaking of hair, I finally broke down after almost five years and got my hair cut. Not talking trim here, but a major cut. I guess taking five or six inches off is major huh? It's about two inches shorter than I had expected, but that's my fault for not sitting up straight in the chair. It comes down to just above my bra strap now, instead of landing in the small of my back. I'm still getting used to it. Hoping the blond chunky highlights I'm getting Sept 3 make me like it more.)

S and I had one of those weird "things" go on. Not sure what even to call it, but it was one of those situations where a small bombshell of information was found out, feelings were hurt but being dealt with, complete with the "no, don't change it" "yes, I'm going to change it ... Ok it's changed" "Dammit, now I feel guilty, why'd you change it?" back and forth conversations. I'm thinking that most of the problem was two people seeing the issue in different ways ... ummm, like arguing about two different, but related things.

So. Yeah. That's about as clear as mud but that's all I want to say about that.

Ok, who else? OH!! The X. *lets loose with a string of obscenities that would have a trucker blushing* Aww hell, it's my diary. Where else can I vent, cause we all know I'm Too Damn Nice to ever say these things to his face: You goddamn mother fucking shithead!! We're going to do the passive aggressive thing about the child support aren't we?? I'd suggest having YOUR weebles whacked but hell, we both know, and you've made it painfully obvious, that you completely and utterly lack balls.

I sent the email saying I wanted money orders. I verified with him the email address. I told him he had an important email and to look for it.

Did he send me a money order? Oh HELL no. He sent another mutha fuckin check. The only saving grace, for me, is that it's on a local bank so I can go and cash it and then deposit the cash into my checking account and not have to worry if I'm going to have checks bouncing again.

So after venting (and venting and venting) to a wonderfully patient friend last night and then listening to her advice I've decided to take it. I'm going to print out the first email I sent. Write him another letter, a second request, and print it out then mail both to him by Registered/Certified mail. Whichever one will require his signature and will send me a notice saying he got it, signed for it, received it. (Plus the added thrill of knowing that it will make his blood run cold when he sees that little yellow card from the post office in his mail. - Registered letters are never good news.)

The only decision that is weighing on my mind is what to ultimately do about this. I mean, unless I take him back to court he doesn't have to send me money orders. Do I really want to pay the lawyer fees and court costs to do this? Goddamn it, why the hell does he have to be such a shithead about it? I mean, jeeze, his wife works at a bank for pete's sake! She gets free money orders. Send the money with her on Monday, let her buy the MO and send it to me from work. How hard is that??

So late last night I decided to make weeble whacking appointments for every male in my life -- Except for X, cuz He doesn't have any balls!

Depending on how today goes I'll letcha know if I actually go through with it.

Hey you! Want a girlfriend? *sleazy smile*

~~~~~~~~~~

I went through and cleaned house on my Always Tag list, unsubbing members that were bouncing or not responding to Roll Calls. That left 8 openings. I decided to keep the number relatively low and settled on 50. Nice round number and not too overwhelming. So I sent an email to my group members, letting them know there were 8 open slots and since they are my friends/fans I'd give them first notice so they could inform any of their friends who had expressed interest in getting my tags and letters.

I made it clear that it was first come, first serve. The first 8 people who requested membership would be approved and everyone after that would sit in pending until openings happened, moving up in order. But after those 8 I'd close the doors, so to speak.

The requests came trickling in and it was kind of humbling for a while there. I began thinking everyone's been blowing smoke up my ass about how "good" the tags are. But I figured I'd just extend the invitation to other groups, one at a time.

Well, I finally reached the limit and ended up letting 9 in, but only because one of them has the same name as another lady on the list so although there will be 51 members, it will only be 50 tags that I'm making. Nah, I'm not lazy, I'm efficient. ;-) So last night I closed the membership.

Umm .. imagine my surprise when I checked this morning and there are 15 people sitting in pending, waiting!

Yeah, I did, I thought "Oh hell bisa, what's 15 more?" *cringe* Don't look at me in that tone of voice. I know I know, 15 more is a lot more considering I have other lists that I participate on, one of which I'm an instructor and one of which I'm a moderator; pretty much meaning I can't get behind in those two groups.

Soo .. I didn't let them in. Aren'tcha proud? Maybe I'll manage to kick this TDN* syndrome afterall.

Hey. It could happen!

Until next time~

bisa

*TDN - Too Damn Nice




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet