Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Post Vacation Wrap up || 11.06.03
The weather here is finally turning cooler. This immediately brings to mind all the wonderful foods that are eaten during this time of the year.

One of the few, very few, things that I miss about X is his chili. He'd start cooking it first thing on a Saturday morning and it would simmer all day, making the house smell wonderful.

The other evening the boys and I were talking and we got on the subject of chili. I said I was planning on making a big pot of it soon. The resulting conversation was baffling.

Gomez: Ewww, make it without beans. I don't like beans.

Kimo: But but, it's spicy. I don't like spicy stuff.

~pause while they think~

Kimo: Can't we just have Mexican instead?

Gomez: Yeah! Homemade burritos! (note for clarification: he's talking about beef and bean burritos here folks)

Bisa -- stunned speechless.

It's times like those that make me wonder what color the sky is in their worlds.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The trip to Louisiana was everything I thought it would be and more. I'm actually dying to go back. The French Quarter and Bourbon Street were so much fun. Actually, the Quarter reminds me a lot of a town in northern Arkansas, Eureka Springs. A lot of the same architecture, the way the streets are set up and the quaint little shops.

We saw a man that makes incredible artwork using spray paint and pages from magazines, no brushes. We stood and watched him for a while. He'd spray the paint on, then crumple the paper and lay it over the paint and draw his fingertips across it, giving the paint swirls and texture. He made this amazing spacescape that looked like someone used a brush to create. He works in Jackson Square so if any of ya'll are in that area be on the look out for him.

The seafood was amazing, but that was probably pretty much a given. I tried Shrimp Etouffe for the first time and loved it.

We went to a music festival Saturday night and it was fun. We saw Fuel and Staind perform. It's been way too long since I've been to a concert. This one was an outside event and the weather was perfect. The only downside was the pot smoke wafting around. It always gives me a headache.

The Halloween party was amazing. I'm not going to go into details as to why; only to say that I experienced a bunch of firsts and it really made an impact on me in a positive way. I sank and I soared and I got totally enveloped in a rush of emotions and feelings -- it was truly intoxicating.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jasper is no longer the proud owner of weebles. Yeppers boys and girls, Jasper's balls have left the building. Just wish the damn testosterone would hurry up and leave his body. For some stupid reason I figured once he got whacked he'd immediately stop humping things and I could finally walk around in my house shoes again without fear of being tripped. Wrong.

Monday when I picked him up from the vet he just kind of walked around gingerly or would lay on the bed with his head under the blanket, leaving his butt stuck out. Guess he figured that end needed cooling off.

Tuesday he was moving a little better, but still squatting to pee. Yeah, I imagined him cussing me under his little doggie breath as he nervously looked around to make sure the neighborhood dogs weren't laughing at him.

But by the time Wednesday got here he was in fine form again. I came home from taking the boys to school and not only had he molested my pillow (again) he had apparently been dissatisfied with the lay -- pillow probably just laid there -- and had shredded the damn thing, ripping all the stuffing out of it.

Damn dog

Thursday morning - he's back to his old self. He's burrowed under the covers on the bed, snoring and farting up a storm.

Damn, I wanted to take a nap, now I'm not so sure I want to brave it.

Until next time~

bisa


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet