Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
It will bite you in the ass everytime || 04.09.04
Dear Shithead Ex-husband,

As per our divorce decree, which you have a copy of apparently since you managed to search it from front to back in order to weasel out of providing dental insurance for your children*, you are required to pay child support each week.

Let me repeat that so you can understand it.

Each Week

That means you are to write out a check, even though you agreed to send me money orders, EACH WEEK.

You are then to MAIL that check EACH WEEK.

This rule has been in effect since August of 2001.

This is NOT a new concept. On Friday of each week you write out the check for that week and mail the damn thing.

So explain to me exactly WHY your child support payments have been being sent later and later.

Case in point - Last Thursday when we talked I asked about the check because I hadn't gotten it yet. You told me it wasn't mailed until Wednesday.

When I dropped the boys off the next day I asked point blank "When will you be mailing today's check?"

Yeah, I was being a bit sarcastic. See, just because you write the fucking check it doesn't mean you've fulfilled your obligation. You've got to MAIL it, dumbfuck.

You told me "Either Monday or Tuesday". I wasn't happy with that answer but there wasn't a whole lot I could do about it seeing as how the boys were right there and also because as long as I receive the checks BEFORE the next one is due the courts won't do anything about it.

Sooooooo ..... Imagine my surprise and fury when I call tonight to ask about the check since it's not here and you say "Oh, I mailed it yesterday" and laughed.

It's NOT fucking funny, ya goddamn neanderthal. It's time for you to grow up and start acting like a responsible father.

Although, why you should start now since you've never done it in the past is beyond me.

*I do want to thank you for making me pull out the decree and look over it again when you refused to carry dental insurance on the boys. If YOU want to play by the "I'm going by the decree" game, then Game On.

You know those 6 weeks in the summer when the kids are with you and you haven't been paying support during those weeks?

Remember those?

Kiss them goodbye, Bucko.

According to the Decree, you are required to pay child support EACH WEEK. It says NOTHING about you getting to skip payments.

Oh! And it also says that during those weeks, I get them every other weekend.

Yep, things are going to be changing in a huge way.

And you have yourself to thank.

Very very sincerely, *smirk*

Bisa


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet