Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
[Jeopardy theme music] || 10.26.03
While I'm waiting for some people to make up their minds, I figured I'd write an entry. I mean, it's not like I'm going more than fifteen feet from my computer anytime soon.

The down side to this is Gomez is anxiously awaiting the results too, so he has camped out on my bed behind me. It goes without saying that if Gomez and I are in here, Kimo's gonna be here too. And PooterScooter? Yeah, he's here too. All three of them are piled up on my bed. Jasper and Kimo are wrasslin over my house shoe. Yes, that would be the shoe that Jasper made his bitch.

Hmm, in the time it took me to find that link and stick it in there Kimo has managed to smack the holy hell out of Gomez and then ground and banish himself from my room. Gotta love those self-disciplining kids. Just wish it happened on a more regular basis.

Actually, their rowdiness is to be expected. On the Sunday nights of their weekends with their Dad they come back all hyped up. I'm guessing it's because they finally get to let their hair down and be kids again, but I don't know. When X and I were still together he wanted the boys to behave like miniature adults. Not the brightest crayon in the box, was he?

~~~~~

I got sent these cute pumpkins in my email and the boys thought we should decorate "our" diary with them. Seeing as how I flat refuse to do yet another template change -- (Hey, I hear those sighs of relief! Quiddit!) -- I'm just going to post them here. Feel free to snag them if you'd like.

I'm going to try to put two on a line, but my coding is being interupted by a dog who is feeling rather amorous towards my house shoes while I'm wearing them so there's no telling how this is gonna come out. Yeah buddy, it's always fun at bisa's diary.

*ppsst - cross your fingers!*













Cute aren't they? :)

Hmm, gotta click over to DS5 and see if they updated. Hang on.

*sigh*

Nothing.

~~~~~~~~~~

I'm headed out of state Weds evening and will be gone until Sunday. I've got tons to do before then. I've got to get my driver's license renewed because it expires on Tuesday (my birthday). Of course I can't take a trip without going shopping, so that will have to be wedged into my plans on either Monday or Tuesday.

I've got to get my stuff packed, as well as getting the boys stuff washed and packed. My Dad will be picking them up from school on Weds afternoon. He'll shuttle them back and forth to school the rest of the week. X will call him and make arrangements to pick them up Friday afternoon and bring them back on Sunday.

Tuesday night we're going to Mom & Dad's because Mom wants to fix a birthday dinner for me. This has gotten to be a normal thing for her. Why -- I haven't a clue. I get my aversion to cooking from her. But it's a nice gesture on her part. :) She gave up trying to shop for me years ago and usually just gives me money, which works well for me. Our tastes run in diametric opposites and unless I tell her specifically what I want, it's pretty much a given I have to do one of those fake happy faces while biting back a "WTF?" Like the year she bought me some plaid pants. *blink blink*

Yeah, I'll say that again. Plaid. Pants. For me, a woman who lives in either jeans or leggings. Mmmmmkay.

**another quick peek at DS5 ... hmpf**

I'm rambling here and guess I could get off my ass and get something accomplished.

**peeks at email .... arrgghh**

I'm sure I can find something to do to distract me.

Like ....... laundry. *crinkles nose*

Until next time ~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet