Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Fun with Vicodin and Linking || 01.24.04
I'm still battling this fuggen earache and it's steadily kicking my ass. God, I feel like waving the white flag. In fact that's probably the only thing left that I haven't done in order to not feel so bad.

    Things I've done to get rid of or try to deal with the pain.

  • Using Rhinocort Aqua to try to dry up the extra fluid behind my ear drum.

  • Using A/B Otic to try to get some relief even though I had already told the doctor it didn't work and he informed me, much like one would inform a moron, that of course it won't work because the pain is on the inner side (read as opposite side) of the ear drum than the direction the drops would come from. -- Side note, this fact didn't stop him from prescribing me a whole new bottle of it, did it? Oh hell no.

  • Started taking the steroid Prednisone in an attempt to relieve some of the swelling. This is a trip because you have to be very careful with steroids, tapering down slowly, so they give you a schedule of how many pills to take each day and when. No wait, the trip comes in the fact that they say "One before breakfast, one after lunch, one after supper, two before bedtime" etc. The problem is that because of all the Vicodin and Tylenol PM I'm taking to knock myself out so I can sleep, who the hell can keep up with exactly which meal slot I'm filling when I gobble down some soup (which I'm sick of) or noodles. And who the fuck KNOWS when my bedtime is these days. My days and nights are all backwards. I may fall asleep intending for it to be a short nap and wake up 8 hours later.

  • Alternatingly taking Vicodin and Tylenol PM (See above). Because of the size of the eustachian tubes pain pills don't really help with pain. This is proving to be a challenge because the Prednisone has the potential to make one hyper. Sooo what happens because of my drug cocktail is that I'm left in this zoned out state. Too hyped on Prednisone to sleep, yet too spaced out on either Vicodin or Tylenol PM to think or move. Soooo I sit here and stare at a lot of things. Sometimes even remembering to blink. Yeah, I rock.

  • The damn Prednisone is making me hungry, big time hungry. I was warned but damn, I still didn't expect this. I just finished eating some Ben & Jerry Chocolate Fudge Brownie ice cream and could really go for Con Queso and Chips right about now. The only problem with that happy little thought is the fact that the ear pain has radiated and is affecting my teeth. Eating anything that remotely crunches is out of the question. Hell, eating anything that can't be eaten just by mashing it against the roof of my mouth with my tongue and then swallowing is out of the question. Hey Trin? Come fix me an omelette? I'll love ya forever and umm even babysit HRH for ya when I feel better so you and your hella sexy DH can go out and spoil each other rotten for a whole weekend. *sweet smile* Oh! Heather? Come fix me some grits (yes, with sugar dammit it, I'm in pain)? I'll watch your whole menagerie, when I feel better, so you and your hubby can sneak in some quality hot monkey love time -- and yes, I'll fix your broken HTML. :) Ohhh, hey Tatnan can I have a new thong? Not a gold one those cuz those scratch. How about a nice soft cotton and lace pink one? Yeah yeah I know. It has nothing to do with eating soft stuff, but I figured hey, since I'm begging for soft stuff here I'd toss that one in too. *cheesy but adorable grin*

What? Why yes, I do believe I'm a bit whiney and pitiful right now. Indulge me. I've had all kinds of pains, all over my body, and I'm here to tell ya'll - mouth and head pain is the worst. You can't think of anything else. Hell, you just plain can't think.

Seems like my mind has decided to play "Link to everyone" tonight so what the hell, here goes -- let's see if I can possibly get all the damn coding right and not totally fuck it up. Heee.

Uncle Bob I'm really glad to hear that your colonoscopy went well and came back clean. Errrrr that didn't sound right did it?

Froggie congrats on your IC win! Damn fine entry. I know I told ya that in your gbook, but hey, I'm linking here ya know. :) Besides, I forgot to say Ball Hair! and I know how much you like that phrase. *snicker* In fact, I said it the other day and Gomez looked at me like I was nuts. Ooops. LOL

Jack, I doubt you'll see this since you took me off your Sezzy Bitches list, but I'm putting it here anyway - I went and voted for ya, gave you a 10 because that pose you struck gave me lots of naughty thoughts and made me zone out and stare at it for something like 10 minutes. Coulda been the Vicodin haze, but somehow I doubt it cuz of all the dirty thoughts. :p Anyway, I'm keeping you on my buddy list cuz I wanna see just how long your fit of cleanliness lasts and because your drunken entries are one of the vicarious ways I relive my youth. LOL

Call911 I'm so sorry to hear about all the hell you and Mr. Whineybutt are going through. Maybe you should take his lead and nip a little of the morphine for yourself? ;-)

Pischina are you engaged YET?? Oh and the next time I have to move, can I borrow Buffy? How that little girl managed to quietly move her brother's bed out of his room and into her room without knocking holes in the walls and pictures off the walls is amazing.

Jamie honey, wanna come cook for me on the days that Trin can't? That cream sauce recipe you gave me sounds heavenly and I bet it would perk soft stuff like rice and noodles right up! Bring Mumford (christ I hope I got his name right) and he and Jasper can romp around together. I'm fairly sure Jasper will share my slippers with him.

Zoe , I've been quietly reading you and I'm sending out waves of strength to you to help you get through this hellacious time you are going through. Nope, not out of pity, out of admiration. I know deep down that you will land on your feet. *wince* Considering the state of your ankles right now that was meant as figuritively speaking, of course.

Waterstain - I will probably miss the big day because I'll either be sleeping or zoning but I wanted to go ahead and wish you a very happy birthday now. I'd welcome you to adulthood but I think you snuck in a few years ago when no one was looking. =o)

Raw Voice, hey if your bank decides to credit your account a million, talk them into sliding a coupla thou my way, wouldja please? I'm also in need of new specs and/or contacts. Hope your visit with dss went well and that the casualites were minor. I'm almost positive that bitchslapping a state employee wouldn't be a bright mark in your folder -- 'course that could be the drugs talking.

Notjustamom I agree, you deserve a gold medal for not tossing Captn Asshole out on his ear. I'll send ya one if you'll come make me some of that oatmeal you talked about the other day. :) (Yeah, I'm still begging for soft food cuz I'm rapidly getting sick of soup) I'm glad Sonnyboi is finally a member of the working class once more. Let's hope he stays that way for a while.

Invisible Don, I seeee you! So sorry to hear about Rockhead. Quit playing wingman and go all Maverick on the supermodels. (Top Gun reference there, don'tcha feel special?) Don't sweat having to be the Parent. The kids will remember and respect that as they get older. At least I'm hoping so because I'm in the same boat you are with the situation with X. And YES I wanna know the situation with the Jones counter, so get cracking on it! BTW - I rated ya. You owe me now. So leave me a comment letting me know how much ya lust after me. C'mon, throw a sick ol' dog a bone wouldja?

Ms M, damn girl I tried all day Thursday to get ya but your phone line was all tied up. Hmpf. Whatcha doing? Interviewing cleaning women or something? Still keeping my fingers crossed and sending up prayers about Gavin.

Jason, I said it on the DS5 Contestants Blog and I'll say it here, that was a damn fine exit interview. Very classy and very refreshing to read one that wasn't all whiney and jr. high-ish. I plan on keeping you on my buddy list so I can keep up with your Travelogues and hopefully you'll divulge what a bunfight is soon for us uninitiated Americans. ;)

Genghis Jon I wish you all the best in your quest to enlighten Cuppa-Joe. I think you're going to f-ing need it. Seems kinda hopeless to me, but hey, again, could be the drugs talking.

Cosmic, I haven't said it before now but I'm so happy for ya'll about Harry! The relief your family must be feeling has got to be overwhelming. He is definitely a brave man and I for one am so thankful to the men and women who take care of us. Your list of funnies that you post never fail to get at least one smile out of me, yes, even when I'm feeling crappy. Although some times they just elicit a groan or two, but even those make me smile. Thank you for that, lady. :)

Byron, good luck with the surgery hon. I know you are dreading it, but think of how much better you'll feel ... umm after you stop hurting, that is. Hey! I'll even share my vicodin send ya happy thoughts so be on the look out for them. And yes, please ask Cym to keep us posted. While you're at it, why don'tcha fess up about what you've got going with her. Inquiring minds wanna know. Oh and yeah, I know your Chrome button is broken. I'll get it fixed soon, I promise.

Ok, I think I'm done linking to everyone now. I've only been working on this entry for umm damn! TWO hours. If I missed you, my apologies.

And to everyone who reads me that doesn't have a diary that I can link to, thank you for peeking in on my life. Leave a comment and say "hey". I promise I don't bite ... unless you beg nicely.

Heeeeee see what kinda big fun you have when your brain is battling a hyperactivity inducer plus a mind number.

Now, I'm off like a herd of turtles.

Ya'll, indulge me ... leave me comments to cheer me up. Please? I'm groveling here. I'd beg on my knees but with the way my balance is right now I'd just end up on my face. NOT a pretty sight, lemme tell ya -- well unless your into kinky sex or sumpin. Not that there's anything wrong with that. I'm just sayin'.

Until next time~

bisa

PS Oh yeah, I forgot. I've been procrastinating in doing the reformat on my computer, but it's coming soon. I can't use anything that is Microsoft based because it makes my puter reboot spontaneously, so don't look for me on MSN - try me on Yahoo. If you need that ID, drop me a comment or email with your ID name and I'll add ya.


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet