Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Holy Shit || 01.10.04
I won the Diaryland Survivor 5 - Cell Scribes Immunity Challenge.

This totally took me by surprise, as I thought that Cosmicrayola had a lock on it.

Due to the evacuation because of the chemical plant explosions the entry didn't get as polished as I had anticipated. In my haste to rescue my dog, my kids and myself, I didn't think to grab my notes to take them with me.

Go figure. *snort*

Actually, I was too upset to even work on it at Mom and Dad's had I grabbed them. My thoughts were elsewhere.

Anyway, my thanks to the judges and to everyone who left me comments and who messaged me with well wishes and congratulations.

Oh, and to allay any concerns ... I'm not really 49 year old Bob, however I do have a fondness for pretty pink lacy panties.

Um yeah. I knew ya'll needed to know that. *grin*

~*~*~*~*~*~

The reason I'm up so late is because my damn dog decided he had to pee.

On my bed.

For the second time in a week.

Arrrrgggghhhhhh.

Shoulda had his damn pecker cut off when I had his weebles done.

My sheets and comforter are once again in the dryer and as soon as they get done I'm off to dreamland.

I woke up from an earlier nap with some major back pain going on. It was like all the muscles in my back had one huge charley-horse. What the hell is up with that?? I've never had that happen. When I woke up and was still lying (laying?) in bed I felt fine. I even stretched and twisted without any problem, but the second I sat up WHAM! I couldn't move.

Seriously ya'll. I. couldn't. move.

Anything.

Every little tiny movement sent off ripples of contractions and spasms shooting from just under my breasts on the sides all the way down my back.

I've never had anything like that happen before.

I actually used my lamaze breathing techniques, so they did come in handy. Good to know I got my money's worth for those classes, considering both my kids were born by C-section. *snort*

~*~*~*~*~*~

Ok, I'm off. I've got to figure out how to incorporate the coding for haloscan's comments script into my template. My Supergold membership is up in a few days and I'm not paying again for it when I can have comments for free. I already have a place to host my images, so ummm what's the point, right? It's not like ya get any customer service from Andrew anymore. In fact, I've been seeing more and more people mentioning that they aren't renewing once their time runs out and several have said they will be moving their diaries.

I had, in fact, been told about this once place that sounded like a dream. More features in their free section (features that you have to pay to get here) and the yearly amount was about $20 less if you wanted the premium journal.

The dream turned into a nightmare when I found out the owner is a 17 year old.

Now while my diary entries are generally G- or PG-13 rated, I've been known to toss in some R- and X- stuff from time to time, and damn, I'm not putting my ass on the line for possibly exposing underage kids to stuff.

Yeah yeah, I know they see it all on HBO, but I'm not taking the chance.

Nuh-uh.

Soooo ... I figure I'll just hang with D.land and make necessary adjustments, because actually I really do like the community here. I've made a lot of friends and have found several diaries that I've become addicted to. I'd hate to miss out on that, yanno?

Hmmm I think my Tylenol PM is kicking in. Maybe it's time to just go curl up on the bed with a spare blanket and call it a night before I get all sappy and teary-eyed on ya'll.

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet