Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Play with me? || 01.25.04

I found this on Pischina's diary and thought I'd play along. I discovered a while back that she and I have a good deal in common and figured it'd be fun to see just how much.

Instructions:


1. Copy this whole list into your journal.


2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.


3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Pischina, you bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.


Please add a comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. The only carbonated drink I like is Mountain Dew.


02. I think the best sound in the world is the sound of a loved one's laugh.


03. I like to read.


04. I am content with my life for the time being.


05. I hate broccoli.


06. My mom and I have a great relationship now that she's accepted me as an adult.


07. I have some regrets, but I know I can't change the past.


08. I wear glasses, but would rather have contacts.


09. I hate to cook.


10. I like cats.


11. Dogs are the best, even when they are destroying your houseshoes.


12. I am divorced.


13. I've never been to Bermuda.


14. My favorite color is Pink.


15. I love my job.


16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.


17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.


18. I love CMT.


19. I want to travel (some of) the world.


20. I hate getting up in the mornings because I'm a night person.


21. If I actually see the sun rise it's only because I've been up all night waiting on it.


22. I am an ultra picky eater.


23. I love Chai.


24. I am no longer employed in the field in which I hold a degree.


25. My biggest vice is smoking.


26. I consider myself very intuitive.


27. I am extremely creative, yet I am my own worst critic.


28. I do not see much of my extended family.


29. I am a perfectionist, but only when it applies to me. I forgive others their faults easily.


30. I almost always finish a book once I start it, even if it’s bad.


31. I don't own enough pillows. (you can never own enough pillows)


32. I love baby animals.


33. I have no use for pretentious people.


34. I like the present time better than any in the past


35. I don't tolerate stupidity nor bigotry.


36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.


37. I will never register as a Republican. Even when I'm rich.


38. I hate the spotlight and would much rather blend into a crowd.


39. My parents are still married.


40. I have always tried to shun the leadership role, but somehow it tends to find me anyway.


41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.


42. I live to make people laugh and smile.


43. I do all my banking online.


44. I've never been a nailbiter.


45. I am empathetic to a point, then I snap and tell people to cowboy up and deal with it.


46. I like to laugh at myself as much as I like to laugh at you.


47. I wish I had a body like Angelina Jolie.


48. I have only watched Sex and the City a couple times.


49. I obsess when my computer isn't working right.


50. I drive a four door red car.


51. I like silence at times.


52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.


53. I’m smart.


54. I procrastinate a lot.


55. I think one can never have too many purses.


56. I love Ellen Degeneres.


57. I still enjoy color books and crayons.


58. I cultivate silliness.


59. I have a cool pen fetish. Can't be run of the mill Bic pens, but really cool looking ones will always catch my eye.


60. My office is perpetually messy.


61. I am self employed and love the freedom it affords me. (Although it doesn't let me afford much)


62. I have always strived to do what’s right, but it doesn't always happen that way.


63. I overreact about things sometimes.


64. I surround myself with really great people. (even if that means I'm alone sometimes)


65. I sometimes remember my dreams.


66. I like to people watch.


67. I like silly people.


68. I am Southern and damn proud of it.


69. I have camped out overnight in line for concert tickets.


70. I have suffered a miscarriage.


71. I am not a shoe person.


72. I love candles.


73. I love my online friends.


74. I am learning to say no.


75. I hate hurting others.


76. I refuse to eat cottage cheese.


77. I have an issue with needing approval and wanting to be liked.


78. On any given day chances are my bra and panties won't be a matched set.


79. I have never been arrested.


80. I love my two kids more than anything.


81. I never get flu shots.


82. My boobs are natural.


83. I am a water baby and one of these days I'll have a pool and/or hot tub in my backyard.


84. I like the smell of fingernail polish.


85. I won't eat in a restaurant alone.


86. I daydream sometimes.


87. I probably should worry more than I do.


88. I have been spanked by a lover.


89. I have a crappy memory and have to make notes and lists.


90. I am easily annoyed.


91. I am easily amused.


92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.


93. I have yet to figure out exactly why Jessica Lynch is a hero. Sorry, but it's beyond me.


94. I have a lot of people I'm friendly with, but few that I consider true friends.


95. I have a lot of secrets.


96. I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.


97. I like to help people.


98. I miss my Grandmother.


99. I buy things for people just because. (I did when I had money and will again)


100. I'm glad this is done!




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet