Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Hijacked! || 01.13.04
Somehow I've managed to catch a browser hijacker. Arrrghh. It's doing all sorts of not so fun things to my IE.

Normally I use Avant instead of IE, because of the built in popup stopper, but if I click on a link in MSN messenger or in ICQ messages they default to IE to open the window.

I'm getting caught in popup hell. I've found a forum that helps out with things like this and they are fantastic. They have a diagnostics program that you download and run, then post the results to the forum and an Expert reads the log and tells you what you're dealing with and then provides step by step instructions on how to get rid of it.

Bookmark their site ya'll for future use. I hope you'll never need them, but it's nice to have in case you do. The site is Net Integration.

So for now, I'm having to do some major rebooting. Because of this I'm not hanging out on MSN messenger. It drives me nuts when my puter isn't behaving and this has been going on for the past couple of days.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Not sure if you are reading this, but if so please know I tried to reach you last night, but you kept falling off MSN. I'll look for you this afternoon and we'll talk.


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet