Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
100 Things about me / Bio || May 08, 2003
I figured the easiest way to do a Bio page would be to do a 100 Things About Me list, rather than trying to actually write out a Bio that wouldn�t put everyone to sleep. And let�s face it, with my propensity to go off on tangents whatever I came up with would probably rival War and Peace in length. Besides, if you really want to know about me, you�ll gather much more insight by reading my entries. I mean, isn�t that what a diary is for? I believe a person�s entries show much more about them than a one page Bio blurb anyway.

So, with that said, here�s my 100 things � some are no brainers, others may surprise you.

1. I am a female.

2. I was born October 28 under the sign of Scorpio and I exhibit many of the Scorpion traits.

3. I read my horoscope and have a slight belief in astrology, but I�m not the type of person who would stay in bed if that�s what her horoscope for the day said.

4. I have two sons who are my whole world. Gomez and Kimosabe.

5. I am raising them alone with very minimal input from their father.

6. I was emotionally abused for 7 years by their father. Gomez was tainted also, though I tried the best I could to shield him and absorb it myself. When it started happening with Kimo I realized that I couldn�t protect both of them constantly and decided to get the three of us out of the situation.

7. Divorcing my X was the second best thing I�ve done in my life.

8. I have a Boston Terrier puppy named Jasper who exasperates and entertains me constantly.

9. I have one sibling, a younger brother. There�s a reason the puppy was mentioned before my brother.

10. I don�t like my brother and only tolerate him to keep harmony in the family.

11. I get along great with my parents.

12. I have this infuriating personality flaw which causes me problems, namely I am too damn nice, which gets me hurt a lot.

13. I am working on correcting above stated flaw.

14. I have a second personality flaw which causes most of my problems with money. I procrastinate.

15. I will work on *that* flaw one of these days.

16. I can do the math when balancing a checkbook.

17. I just forget to make entries into the checkbook register.

18. I�ve bounced way too many checks.

19. I love to read and do so constantly. In fact, I start getting a slight panicky feeling when I�m nearing the end of the book I�m reading, much like a smoker gets when she�s down to her last two cigarettes in a pack.

20. I�m a smoker. I have quit twice in my life, both times I found out I was pregnant.

21. I wear glasses, but only when I want to actually be able to see.

22. I have green eyes and love the fact that they are green.

23. I have long hair, the natural color of which I haven�t seen in decades because I�m forever adding highlights or color.

24. I love the feel of a man�s hand tangled in my hair during moments of passion.

25. I get my feelings hurt easily, although I put on a false front to hide it from people who don�t know me well ... and sometimes from people who know me very well.

26. I am a very giving person by nature, but there are some things I won�t share unless I have no other choice in the matter.

27. Because of my insecurities I am a control freak.

28. I am a submissive, yet I won�t submit to just anyone. I will test a man to see if I can walk all over him. If I can, I lose interest quickly.

29. I have been a Dominant, but I felt like it was a role I was playing and that I wasn�t being true to myself.

30. I am stubborn, especially if I know I am right about something.

31. I probably would have been a kick-ass lawyer.

32. My degree is in the field of medicine.

33. I don�t like sleeping beneath a sheet.

34. I can�t sleep if I�m not covered up, even on the hottest of nights.

35. I sleep under one type of a blanket or other year round.

36. I wear socks 90% of the time because my feet are always cold.

37. I played clarinet in school.

38. No, I don�t have any band camp stories.

39. I was a cheerleader.

40. I hate having my picture taken.

41. I am bashful.

42. I�ve been told I�m beautiful, by more than one person, even by objective people, yet I don�t believe it.

43. My biggest fear is that something will happen to either or both of the boys.

44. I could kill without blinking if someone threatened my kids.

45. When I have PMS, instead of getting bitchy, I get clingy and even more tenderhearted and insecure.

46. Teen angst drives me up the wall. We all went through the teenage years and we survived them. Get a grip.

47. Gomez will be a teen next year.

48. I love fantasy art, specifically erotic or naughty angels.

49. I really do have a halo tattoo�d on my ass, along with a heart with angel wings.

50. I have always felt older than my chronological age.

51. I refuse to grow up and would rather stay a little girl.

52. I sometimes escape the pressures of adulthood and reality by roleplaying with a lover.

53. I bet you can�t guess what we roleplay.

54. I have been known to abuse inanimate objects when in a fit of rage.

55. I am proud of being southern.

56. I don�t think I have much of a southern accent, but people tell me I do.

57. I think a southern accent is a pretty cool one to have. I type with my accent, even to the point of misspelling words even though I know they are misspelled.

58. A male with an Australian accent can make my knees weak.

59. I have this love/hate relationship with being spanked. Sometimes it�s a turn on in and of itself. Sometimes the turn on comes from being corrected, not from the heat of the spanking. Sometimes it just hurts, both my ass and my heart.

60. I need to feel taken care of/controlled. It releases me from responsibilities.

61. I believe size really does matter. (Sorry guys, it�s true)

62. I�m a natural born flirt and sometimes flirt without even being aware that I�m doing it.

63. My desk is always, always cluttered.

64. Doing laundry is my most despised household chore. I think it�s entirely overrated and it is never ever done.

65. Other than drinking when I was a teen, I�ve never done illegal drugs.

66. I get antsy if I can�t get into Photo Shop and play with my graphics.

67. I used to be a tv addict, now I have a computer.

68. I won�t go to the movies or out to eat by myself. In fact, before I got divorced I wouldn�t go to a new-to-me place by myself and I�m still a little uncomfortable doing it.

69. I hate being the center of attention in large groups.

70. I have delivered several speeches to large organizations.

71. My knees knocked the whole time I was doing it.

72. I am playful beyond imaginations and my imagination is only limited by how fast I can talk or type.

73. If you don't wanna hear my answer don't ask me questions.

74. Refer to number 73 when wondering about getting stupid answers. I�m a firm believer in �Ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer.�

75. Sometimes if you want an answer from me you have to ask the right question.

76. I am a homebody. Give me a blankie, a movie and his warm body and that�s all I need.

77. I used to ride 3-wheelers back in the 80�s when they were popular and at that time I could tear one down and rebuild it.

78. I have a great sense of humor and can be teasingly sarcastic.

79. It upsets me to no end to know I�ve hurt someone�s feelings.

80. I have a very difficult time telling someone something I know they won�t want to hear, especially if I feel like I am disappointing them.

81. I have this stupid need for approval that at one time was almost crippling. It is getting better.

82. I hate confrontation, yet if I�m backed into a corner I will go from sweetheart to bitch in 2.2 seconds.

83. I hold grudges. Forever.

84. I don�t enjoy shopping.. I was a disappointment to my former mother in law because I refused to go shopping with her at the drop of a hat. Purses are a different story.

85. I have more friends online than I do offline. I have no problem with that.

86. I try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt, until they prove to me that they don�t deserve it.

87. Politics drive me nuts and confuse me. I am a Moderate. I believe people have the right to love whomever they choose. I also think the three strikes and your out law is too lenient. I believe the penalty for child abuse should be death. Period.

88. I hate to cook. It stresses me out.

89. If I can�t laugh with someone, then I lose interest in the relationship.

90. I don�t believe being Dominated means being bullied, used or denigrated..

91. I like reality tv. My favorite channels are TLC and TDC, programs being true crime and medical detective type shows.

92. At varying times in my life I�ve considered careers in law, criminology, forensic medicine, psychology and business.

93. I�m happiest just being a mom.

94. I am very detail oriented, which can be a drawback as it sometimes causes me to miss the big picture. Yet at other times all I can see is the big picture and I miss the details.

95. I sometimes forget that just because something is easy for me doesn�t mean that it is easy for others. This stems from my low level of self-confidence. My mentality is �If I can get this, anyone can.�

96. I like to think that I am very open-minded and willing to see someone else�s point of view.

97. I don�t think I ever grew out of my �why?� stage. I am very inquisitive. People�s motives fascinate me.

98. Hearing �Come to Daddy, baby girl� coming from a lover turns me on.

99. I don�t mind change in my life as long as it something small being changed. I will fight tooth and nail if I feel the change is threatening my security.

100. It takes me forever to make up my mind about something major, especially purchases, but once I�ve decided, then I want it right now. I�m a bit impatient.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet