Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Being a techie || 04.20.04
Blog entry made here

I'm working on the redirect function that golfwidow uses and will hopefully have it up and working soon so that ya'll won't have to click to get to the blog, it will automatically take you there within 10 seconds, or you'll be able to click the Description if you're impatient and unable to wait.

I've had it with Dland. I'm tired of the "connection timed out" messages. I'm tired of losing entries because connection couldn't be made when I hit the Done! button. I'm tired of "sorry, you can't post now because you're not paying for a membership to a place in which you get no customer support." I don't like that I can't block certain IP's from reading or commenting. I don't like having to remember and put in all the stupid codes to link to another person's diary.

I LOVE the ease in which I can insert pictures over on BraveBlog. I LOVE the way I can change font or font sizes easily when needed. I LOVE the way I can easily make ordered or unordered lists. I LOVE that comments are included and I don't have to go to an outside source and have to figure out their coding and how to incorporate it into my diary template.

I'm not saying Bravenet is perfect for everyone. Just that it works for me for the type of diary that I keep.

With using the redirect function everytime I update my blog I'll come to Dland and put in the first line or two of the entry, that way I'll glow red on buddy lists, so you'll still know I've updated. Once you click on me in your buddy list, it will open my diary, then in 10 seconds it will redirect you to the blog without you having to do anything. Pretty damn slick, isn't it?

I will update on the situation with Gomez later. Right now I need a nap.

Gee, wonder why I didn't sleep well.


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet