Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Calgon aint gonna help || 02.15.04
So ya know all that nasty winter weather we were getting yesterday? The snow and sleet and freezing rain that prevented X from coming to get the boys? The weather potential for the boys not being able to get home Monday afternoon in order to go back to school Tuesday?

Remember all that?

It melted.

Yep, it's all gone.

Beautifully sunny skies today, with the current temperature being 50 degees F.

X had said yesterday 'If this all goes away [ed note - which in Arkansas is an extremely good probability], then maybe I can come get them Sunday morning'.

Folks, it's now 4.03pm Sunday afternoon.

Have I heard from him?

Of course not, don't be ridiculous.

Meanwhile I've been stuck with a 7 year old who seemingly has the inability to keep his mouth closed for longer than 15 minutes. He's also hyper as hell now and frustrated beyond belief. He's finally feeling better and so it's like all the antagonizing he missed out on while he was sick has come back threefold. No one is safe, not me, not Gomez and not Jasper.

For 144 consecutive hours I've been with this child.

I've also got a bored, sullen 12 year old who has reached the end of his own rope with his little monster brother.

I think he's still holding onto the hope that I'll realize my mistake and take little brother back to exchange him for the puppy that he originially asked for.

Now don't get me wrong, I love my kids, but dayummmmm there reaches a point where enough is enough. I can't even take a Calgon hour because Gomez and Kimo would either destroy the house or destroy each other.

It's impossible to relax while listening for the distinct sound of glass breaking or for the stomach-knot inducing "uh oh!" And let's face it if you can't relax, then it defeats the purpose of trying to soak in a bubble bath.

Jose Cuervo is looking better 'n better at this point.

Gawd, I really need to pull out of this mood. And I will.

I mean I know that I'm so very lucky to have two happy, healthy kids. And I can't imagine my life without them. We have a lot of fun together. They are constantly amazing me with their wit and intelligence.

I know it seems like I bitch a lot about the situations here in my diary, (moreso lately than ever) but damn, this is my place to vent. I promise I'm not wanting to hang them by their toes or to ship them off to Timbuktu 98% of the time. It's just hard being a single parent and at times it gets to me. They deserve the best Mom I can give them ... it's just that for the past month Mom has been stretched mighty thin.

So umm. Yeah, I'm feeling guilty for my pisspoor attitude. Does it show?

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet