Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Roller Coasters of emotion || 01.31.04
Yessssss!!!!

For those of ya'll still following DS5, I won this past Immunity Challenge and now I'm in the final two.

Hell, I was surprised to find myself in the final four! In fact, I lost a bet to Trin about the game. At the start of the game she placed me in the final three and I bet her I'd be gone before that. Now I owe her a book from her Amazon Wishlist. LOL

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Work on restoring my computer is coming along slowly. I never realized how much stuff I had on my harddrive. I just yesterday got all my fonts put back. I went through 3,050 of them that I had burned to CD. Ugh, it took a good couple of hours just to do that. I moved the majority of them to a folder on my harddrive, only installing the ones that I'll use with any regularity in programs - email, doc, etc.

I still have to get Paint Shop Pro, Photo Shop and Dreamweaver back on there - (Yes, Trin, that means you picked a stupid time to fuck up your template again) - as well as all the plugins and filters and brushes, etc that go with them, not to mention the graphics that I've collected.

Today I had to reinstall the DVD player program thingy. I wanted to watch a movie earlier but couldn't until I got that reloaded. Geeze, amazing the stuff that you don't even think about when you're trying to burn a whole bunch of stuff before your computer dies a horrible death.

When I bought the computer I got a little three ring binder along with seven CDs to use in case I'd "ever need" to reformat. (Gee, think they understand that about Windoze?)

Anyway, I sorted through the CDs and found two that said Applications, then three others that have various other programs, including the DVD software, on there. That was a good thing, considering that it finally allowed me to use my extra buttons on my keyboard. LOL Again, creature of habit speaking here yanno.

Now if I can just figure out where I put the CD for my trackball I'll be even happier.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm in a crabby mood tonight, but really don't want to go into it here, which frustrates me. I'll have to think s'more on it.

I think I'm gonna wander off and watch a movie. I still have Serendipity and Phenomenon left to watch. Yeah, I know, they're older movies but I haven't ever seen Serendipity and it's been a while since I've seen Phenomenon.

Anyway, hope ya'll are having a good night.

Until next time~

bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet