Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Damn, I'm on a roll today || 12.06.03

Third entry of the day. Go back two to catch up. *g*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear particular LaFitte member whom I discussed two entries ago,

Yes, I'm well aware of the fact that I *could* have said your name in my diary. I simply chose not to. I rarely do that. I wasn't being coy. I figure that if I have a problem with someone, it's my problem, not everyone else's and it wouldn't be right to expose them to any "loyalist" type negative feelings. Besides, I know who I'm ticked at at the time. It's not anyone else's business and I will respect their privacy. Should they decide to reveal themselves, then that's their perogative.

As far as my diary being a public forum, I disagree. While it is a diary that is public, it's hardly a forum. It's MY place to laugh, reflect, bitch and record, without input from others. I mean, it's my point of view that gets entered, untainted by others' influence. Others don't have a voice here intially. If someone choses to make a comment, great. Whether I choose to address or ignore it is my call. See, I bitch here and then I let it go. Usually once I vent, I'm done with the whole subject and I rarely want to expend any more energy on it by bringing it up again and again. It's my type of therapy and it's damn cheap if ya ask me. *grin*

Perhaps M was saying things that simply weren't true, but the point of me addressing that whole area, and I believe you missed the point, was that sometimes you just have to consider the mindset of the moment of someone who is upset and angry. Hmmm ... something like "Consider the source" when you're told gossip. I know you know that people say totally illogical things they wouldn't normally say when the adrenaline is coursing. It happens. People say stuff in the heat of anger that they later realize wasn't correct. It's human nature. I agree with your mentality of not letting someone get away with overwraught pity, but, as I was saying in the entry, it was the timing that was all wrong. Had M been still seething over this a week from now, then hell yeah, I'd have been one of the first ones to smack him upside his head and tell him to cowboy up. But this was a fresh anger and no amount of pointing out how illogical he was being would have helped. Neither would negating his feelings. I was addressing the fact that telling someone that their feelings are wrong at that particular moment (during the initial anger) only adds fuel to their fire, because they aren't going to be listening to you and WILL, as I have found, just get angrier. It's better, in my opinion, to let them have their head, or lose it as case may be, then to discuss it with them after they have cooled down and are thinking straight again.

So yeah, I was pissed. Will I get over it? You betcha. Probably already have. :)

Until next time~
bisa




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet