Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Making sense of nonsense || 11.17.03
Quick entry as I rush to grab a nap before picking up the monsters.

I made some small changes to my template. I took out the imood thingy cuz I was forever forgetting to change it anyway, and stuck in a blinkie that says it all right now. I also updated some favorites and I added my fellow Diaryland Survivors for ya'll to check out, if ya'll aren't already reading them.

The book fair/festival at Kimo's school Friday night was fun. We had so much fun, laughing and playing. Kimo played every game twice, winning tons of those cheesy prizes which he treated as rare jewels. Then we went for fresh baked cookies in the cafeteria and munched on those while checking out the baskets on the silent auction tables. I bid on two, much to Kimo's aggravation since I wouldn't bid on a third, Pokemon, one.

Saturday I woke up with the migraine from hell and spent all day in bed. I think I had the shortest phone conversation with Trin that we've ever had. I'm paraphrasing here because my mind is still real vague on exactly what happened when on Saturday but it went something like this:

Me (mumbling thru clenched jaw): Hello?

Trin: Bisa? You ok, honey?

Me: Migraine

Trin: Does it make it worse to talk?

Me: Yeah

Trin: Ok, let me know how you're doing later.

Me: 'k

Trin: bye sweetie

Me: bye

Thank god she lurves me and didn't get offended by my lack of social graces.

Kimo was a little man for me Saturday, doing anything I asked and even some things I didn't, such as dimming all the lights, playing quietly and making sure the path from my room to the bathroom (recently renamed The Cookie Tossing Room) was free of toys and books. He even took care of Jasper for me without me asking.

Sunday I spent trying to recuperate. The migraine took so much of my energy that lifting something as simple as a can of soup sent me into the shakes. Of course it didn't help that my period started Sunday afternoon. Which was pretty much a given considering the migraine.

So basically after being in bed all day Saturday and then just laying around Sunday my house looks like a tornado went through it.

Yeah, Kimo played quietly but I've discovered that it consisted of making shitloads of confetti and dragging every action figure, Hot Wheel car, and book he owns into the living room floor to play with while watching the Disney channel.

Last night when the brain fog lifted enough to allow me to really see the condition of the house I am pretty sure I looked something like this:

Ah well, he was quiet and well behaved, which is what I really needed this weekend.

Now, off to take that nap so I can try to recover some energy. The new DS5 Immunity Challenge gets posted tonight so there will be work to be done. :)

Until next time~

bisa

Ahhh, to sleep in the arms of an angel


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet