Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Making some progress || 10.27.03
I'm taking a break from my herculean efforts of getting everything done.

God, I still have a boatload of stuff to do. I have pretty much whittled my lists down to two:

Normal stuff - Pack, shut down puter, close up house, take out trash, finish up the dishes, etc.

Urgent - These are the things that are specificly trip related that I don't normally do but that I can't forget to do this time.

On the Urgent list, which is the one I'm working from there are 9 items listed. Of those 9 I've managed to get 2 of them done.

Sigh.

Ok - hang on -- Now I've gotten 4 1/2 of them done. The rest I can't do until tomorrow anyway. Whew, back on track again.

Tonight I'll be pestering the kids to get their clothes that they want to take to Granny's together.

Why do I do this? I consistently wait until the last minute to do things. I used to think it was because I am more productive under pressure, but now I'm starting to think it's just because I hate to get everything done and then have to wait. Waiting bugs me to no end. Being all ready to go somewhere 30 minutes before it's time to leave drives me up the friggen wall.

It's that whole patience issue I have.

I wish I could get a handle on it rightthisverysecond.

~~~~~~~~~

I've missed a few of lunanina's Word Association lists. Ok I didn't miss them, I just didn't see anything on the lists that clicked with me. But I checked out this week's and figured "Meh, I'm procrastinating anyway. This'll give me something to do." :) See how dangerous my mind can get?

Anyway, here's the current week's list.

  1. Roadtrip::Back-seat, where I spent hours and hours with my brother, camped out with pillows, blankets, books and snacks during the innumerable trips from our home in Texas to visit our grandmother in Arkansas.

  2. Honey::Bear - good for squeezing that sweetness onto all kinds of fun places

  3. Flanders::Who?

  4. Vampire::Lestat

  5. Justice::Satisfaction

  6. Marine::Sexy

  7. Protractor::Compass

  8. Rubber::Sex - yeah shallow, I know.

  9. London::Bridge

  10. Jerry::Tom

If you'd like to play, click the Unconscious Mutterings button to the left and leave me a comment so I can come scope out your psyche.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Me: Boys, we're going to go to Wallyworld in about an hour.

Boys: Yay! Cool!

Two seconds later and in a burst of speed that warps visual acuity --->

Kimo comes running in with huge excited eyes: Mom ... how much ....

All-knowing Mom: No, I'm not buying ya'll anything.

Kimo, giving doe-eyes: But Mommmm ...

Well-braced Mom: No Kimo. We're just getting a few things I need for my trip. No games for ya'll. I don't have the money.

Kimo, being brilliant: But you have a debit cardddddd!

Mom, explaining the world of finance: You have to have money on it.

Kimo, defeated: Oh

Mom, triumphant: Yeah.

Until next time~

bisa

Sometimes it's good to be the queen.




Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet