Index | Archive | Profile | Guestbook | Notes | Host | Design based on design by PS
Yet another new look || August 10, 2003
Yep yep, another new look. :) This one I'm happy with. I found the template at texyinhawaii (click the link to the left and check her out) and I modified it a bit. The color was wrong and I wanted to personalize it because the original graphic didn't fit. It was a picture of Reese Witherspoon dressed as an angel. The pic was pretty, but I wanted a graphic that was more tailored to the thrust of my diary, which is me, the boys and the pooterscooter. I love the soothing green colors. And why yes, that IS an orginal piece of art at the top, thank you for asking. The boys and I collaborated on it. Get your autographs now folks before they become outrageously over-priced. ~grin~

Ok, I can see from my last entry that if I post graphics in here, which I'm wont to do now and then, it is going to throw off the tables. Hmm, what to? I can either post the link and ya'll can click it (but WILL you?) or I can just say to hell with it and imbed the graphic. Decisions, decisions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So let's see, where did I leave off? Probably with my knee. The cortisone did seem to help. The pain has subsided in my knee considerably, leaving me with just a dull ache from time to time, mainly at night. I can handle it. At least now I'm not wanting to drag my left foot when I walk because working that knee was too painful. I'm actually taking full steps again too as opposed to taking a step with my right foot and just bringing my left one up to meet it. Heh, I looked like Quasimodo walking.

My toe is healing. The swelling is gone and the purple and black is fading away. It's still a little tender but it's do-able.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The X finally called the boys today, after being gone two weeks. I was literally choking the phone I was so tense. I asked him why he didn't call the boys while he was gone and he gave some lameass excuse about not having his phone with him and not having the money for long distance calls. I pointed out calmly that he could have called collect. ~Dumbshit.~ He mentioned money was real tight right now. That's when I informed him that the last child support check he bounced to me was going to be run through his account again on the 13th. *grin* He said it already had been and it cleared. Finally! I told him that his bounced check caused me to have $112 in overdraft charges but that my bank wrote those off since it wasn't my fault. The idiot then says "You're lucky." I countered with "No, YOU are lucky." I got silence in response to that. *snort* ~Dumbfuck.~

When he called I was right in the middle of a migraine, so I didn't even remember to inform him that either he starts giving me money orders again or I'll turn the next bounced check (and I'm sure there will be one) over to the Child Support people who will turn it over to the Hot Check Division. I'm tired of being inconvenienced. And why the hell should I have to run to two banks every week? One to get his check cashed, then to my bank to deposit the cash. I just can't afford for another check to bounce. Either one of my own or one of his. He doesn't realize that it hurts the kids. He's got it in his head that child support means that he's paying me to take care of the kids, like a babysitter. And he thinks that I shouldn't be getting paid to be a mother. The dipshit doesn't have a clue. That money goes for groceries, electricity, doctor's appts, etc. Of course he thinks that he shouldn't have to help with things like school supplies because "that's what the child support is for". I'm like "No dipshit. Do you really think $400 a month is enough to cover all their expenses??"

Bah. I know that it's in the kids' best interests for their father and I to remain civil and cordial to each other, I just hate the fact that I'm going to have to interact with him in some shape or manner for years and years. I mean, even after Kimo hits 18 and the child support stops, there will still be things like college graduation, weddings, grandbabies that will end up putting us together.

All I want is for X to do right by the boys. That's all I ask. Other than that he can kiss my tiara.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

School starts here on the 18th and I think both of the boys are looking forward to it. Gomez moreso than Kimo. My Mom and Dad are taking Kimo shopping for school clothes and shoes tomorrow while I take Gomez to get his Hepatitis shots started. They took Gomez last weekend. They have such fun doing that with the kids and .. well .. you think I'm going to tell them no? Are you outta your mind?? LOL The only thing they ask is that they can take the kids one at a time, that way they can focus entirely on that child and make him feel special :) My parents are the greatest. I honestly don't know what I'd do without them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've been doing some cooking in my crock pot lately. I have this great crock pot that Mom got me for Christmas a couple of years ago. Yeah, I asked for it. I think up until now I've used it twice, for cheesedip. It's one of those 5 quart oval ones and the crock lifts out of it so you can serve out of it or take it to parties.

I did a search online for some crock pot recipes and found a great site. I tried a Hashbrown Casserole and it didn't turn out so great. It was, as Kimo aptly described, "mooshy". Then last night I did a chuck roast with carrots and taters. It was so good! I got all excited and even called Mom and just babbled about it. Quit laughing. You gotta remember that I consider anything I have to heat up as "home cooked". Seriously, stop laughing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jasper has been a pill lately. Hyper-aggressive. To the point that he's humping everything ... and nothing. Yep, just stands there humping the air. He seems to have a major crush on my bed pillows. I have had to wash all four of them several times lately because he drags them off the bed and has his way with them. Ugh. He's also got it in his head that whenever I'm on the phone it is his cue to bark his fool head off. He's waking me up by standing right next to me, lowering his head down and barking in my ear. Smacking him off the bed does no good. He thinks it's time to play then. The boys have been too rough with him when playing so now a swat signals playtime. Gomez tickles me though because when he gets aggravated by Jasper he'll look at Jasper and say "Jasper, do you know 'neutered'?" lol Yeah, I'm going to have his weebles whacked very soon. Hopefully next month.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I guess that's it for now. The boys are playing PS2 in Gomez's room and I need to start thinking of something to make for supper. Huh? No, not in the crock pot. I've waited too late for that. Hmm breakfast for supper sounds good. Maybe some eggs, toast and bacon. Heck, we had pancakes for lunch. LOL

Anyway .... hope ya'll like the new look. Leave me a comment and let me know. :)

Until next time~

bisa

"Do you know where heaven is?" "Right between his arms"


Prev // Next

Words and Images � bisa-pet